Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1997 Game Results & Schedule

1997 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 4th in AFC East Division  · 1997 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.5, Offense: -4.0, Defense: -0.5, SoS: 2.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 255 points (15.9/g), 29th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 367 points (22.9/g), 23rd.
 Differential of -112 points (-7.0/g), 28th.  Expected W-L: 4.7-11.3.

Coach: Marv Levy (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Dan Henning
 Defensive Coordinator: Wade Phillips
 Other Notable Asst.: Ted Cottrell (Linebackers)

Stadium: Rich Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Fredonia (Fredonia, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun August 31 boxscore L 0-1 Minnesota Vikings 13 34 22 426 279 147 4 17 385 200 185 1
2 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-1 @ New York Jets 28 22 15 269 193 76 3 12 202 163 39 2
3 Sun September 14 boxscore L 1-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 16 22 16 325 275 50 2 17 267 160 107
4 Sun September 21 boxscore W 2-2 Indianapolis Colts 37 35 25 393 230 163 5 17 322 198 124 1
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 5 boxscore W 3-2 Detroit Lions 22 13 10 266 102 164 17 309 189 120 1
7 Sun October 12 boxscore L 3-3 @ New England Patriots 6 33 13 242 148 94 4 19 310 171 139 1
8 Mon October 20 boxscore W 4-3 @ Indianapolis Colts 9 6 16 246 156 90 15 238 144 94
9 Sun October 26 boxscore L OT 4-4 Denver Broncos 20 23 19 315 160 155 6 17 341 116 225 3
10 Sun November 2 boxscore W 5-4 Miami Dolphins 9 6 17 265 86 179 1 13 230 176 54 2
11 Sun November 9 boxscore L 5-5 New England Patriots 10 31 14 241 119 122 4 11 267 164 103
12 Mon November 17 boxscore L 5-6 @ Miami Dolphins 13 30 15 223 131 92 2 16 314 218 96 2
13 Sun November 23 boxscore L 5-7 @ Tennessee Oilers 14 31 12 290 286 4 2 21 322 159 163 1
14 Sun November 30 boxscore W 6-7 New York Jets 20 10 19 336 139 197 1 16 294 264 30 2
15 Sun December 7 boxscore L 6-8 @ Chicago Bears 3 20 10 160 105 55 1 23 392 272 120 2
16 Sun December 14 boxscore L 6-9 Jacksonville Jaguars 14 20 24 335 192 143 3 20 388 297 91 1
17 Sat December 20 boxscore L 6-10 @ Green Bay Packers 21 31 21 325 274 51 4 14 272 170 102 3