Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998 Game Results & Schedule

1998 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 3rd in AFC East Division  · 1998 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.2, Offense: 4.4, Defense: 0.7, SoS: 1.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 400 points (25.0/g), 7th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 333 points (20.8/g), 15th.
 Differential of 67 points (4.2/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 9.7-6.3.

Coach: Wade Phillips (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Joe Pendry
 Defensive Coordinator: Ted Cottrell

Stadium: Rich Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Fredonia (Fredonia, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 6 boxscore L 0-1 @ San Diego Chargers 14 16 20 297 207 90 2 14 254 187 67 2 -0.34 6.69 -10.53
2 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-2 @ Miami Dolphins 7 13 12 187 77 110 1 12 259 143 116 -14.20 5.84 2.85
3 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-3 St. Louis Rams 33 34 23 407 192 215 2 21 406 225 181 4 3.32 -8.27 3.85
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 4 boxscore W 1-3 San Francisco 49ers 26 21 21 352 237 115 23 377 312 65 4 4.21 -0.63 5.63
6 Sun October 11 boxscore W 2-3 @ Indianapolis Colts 31 24 24 381 205 176 21 341 235 106 2 15.34 -2.86 -1.19
7 Sun October 18 boxscore W 3-3 Jacksonville Jaguars 17 16 22 337 227 110 1 16 238 104 134 5.39 2.16 -6.68
8 Sun October 25 boxscore W 4-3 @ Carolina Panthers 30 14 18 426 282 144 1 21 360 279 81 3 16.86 0.60 -5.14
9 Sun November 1 boxscore W 5-3 Miami Dolphins 30 24 16 313 197 116 2 15 296 168 128 1 1.52 9.51 -4.89
10 Sun November 8 boxscore L 5-4 @ New York Jets 12 34 11 182 134 48 2 23 398 277 121 3 -13.15 -3.58 -6.05
11 Sun November 15 boxscore W 6-4 New England Patriots 13 10 23 391 178 213 3 11 206 158 48 -0.41 6.68 -5.45
12 Sun November 22 boxscore W 7-4 Indianapolis Colts 34 11 25 402 215 187 1 14 250 164 86 3 9.82 14.74 2.09
13 Sun November 29 boxscore L 7-5 @ New England Patriots 21 25 23 428 329 99 24 259 215 44 1 15.14 -10.50 -8.64
14 Sun December 6 boxscore W 8-5 @ Cincinnati Bengals 33 20 21 448 309 139 3 15 234 176 58 1 3.48 8.79 1.65
15 Sun December 13 boxscore W 9-5 Oakland Raiders 44 21 18 316 182 134 13 178 87 91 4 0.61 22.11 1.10
16 Sat December 19 boxscore L 9-6 New York Jets 10 17 21 366 217 149 2 14 269 177 92 -6.97 -1.26 -1.34
17 Sun December 27 boxscore W 10-6 @ New Orleans Saints 45 33 21 308 192 116 26 366 291 75 3 15.86 -2.28 -3.41
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 2 boxscore L 10-7 @ Miami Dolphins 17 24 23 416 339 77 5 25 345 228 117 1 0.13 -13.93 7.51