Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998 Game Results & Schedule

1998 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 3rd in AFC East Division  · 1998 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.2, Offense: 4.4, Defense: 0.7, SoS: 1.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 400 points (25.0/g), 7th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 333 points (20.8/g), 15th.
 Differential of 67 points (4.2/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 9.7-6.3.

Coach: Wade Phillips (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Joe Pendry
 Defensive Coordinator: Ted Cottrell

Stadium: Rich Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Fredonia (Fredonia, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore L 0-1 @ San Diego Chargers 14 16 20 297 207 90 2 14 254 187 67 2
2 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-2 @ Miami Dolphins 7 13 12 187 77 110 1 12 259 143 116
3 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-3 St. Louis Rams 33 34 23 407 192 215 2 21 406 225 181 4
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 4 boxscore W 1-3 San Francisco 49ers 26 21 21 352 237 115 23 377 312 65 4
6 Sun October 11 boxscore W 2-3 @ Indianapolis Colts 31 24 24 381 205 176 21 341 235 106 2
7 Sun October 18 boxscore W 3-3 Jacksonville Jaguars 17 16 22 337 227 110 1 16 238 104 134
8 Sun October 25 boxscore W 4-3 @ Carolina Panthers 30 14 18 426 282 144 1 21 360 279 81 3
9 Sun November 1 boxscore W 5-3 Miami Dolphins 30 24 16 313 197 116 2 15 296 168 128 1
10 Sun November 8 boxscore L 5-4 @ New York Jets 12 34 11 182 134 48 2 23 398 277 121 3
11 Sun November 15 boxscore W 6-4 New England Patriots 13 10 23 391 178 213 3 11 206 158 48
12 Sun November 22 boxscore W 7-4 Indianapolis Colts 34 11 25 402 215 187 1 14 250 164 86 3
13 Sun November 29 boxscore L 7-5 @ New England Patriots 21 25 23 428 329 99 24 259 215 44 1
14 Sun December 6 boxscore W 8-5 @ Cincinnati Bengals 33 20 21 448 309 139 3 15 234 176 58 1
15 Sun December 13 boxscore W 9-5 Oakland Raiders 44 21 18 316 182 134 13 178 87 91 4
16 Sat December 19 boxscore L 9-6 New York Jets 10 17 21 366 217 149 2 14 269 177 92
17 Sun December 27 boxscore W 10-6 @ New Orleans Saints 45 33 21 308 192 116 26 366 291 75 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 2 boxscore L 10-7 @ Miami Dolphins 17 24 23 416 339 77 5 25 345 228 117 1