Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2001 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

2001 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-13-0, AFC East Division  · 2001 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -9.5, Offense: -3.9, Defense: -5.7, SoS: 0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 265 points (16.6/g), 27th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 420 points (26.2/g), 29th.
 Differential of -155 points (-9.7/g), 30th.  Expected W-L: 4.0-12.0.

Coach: Gregg Williams (3-13-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Sheppard
 Defensive Coordinator: Jerry Gray

Stadium: Ralph Wilson Stadium
 Training Camp: St. John Fisher College (Pittsford, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-1 New Orleans Saints 6 24 12 251 126 125 3 17 301 192 109
2 Sun September 23 boxscore L 0-2 @ Indianapolis Colts 26 42 21 374 229 145 1 28 555 418 137 3
3 Sun September 30 boxscore L 0-3 Pittsburgh Steelers 3 20 14 172 120 52 2 16 270 100 170
4 Sun October 7 boxscore L 0-4 New York Jets 36 42 26 473 311 162 5 21 335 173 162
5 Bye Week
6 Thu October 18 boxscore W 1-4 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 13 10 19 317 219 98 14 247 132 115 2
7 Sun October 28 boxscore L 1-5 @ San Diego Chargers 24 27 22 396 291 105 2 17 338 243 95
8 Sun November 4 boxscore L 1-6 Indianapolis Colts 14 30 14 232 148 84 2 17 305 161 144 1
9 Sun November 11 boxscore L 1-7 @ New England Patriots 11 21 15 242 173 69 2 15 205 71 134 3
10 Sun November 18 boxscore L 1-8 Seattle Seahawks 20 23 25 372 303 69 2 16 246 134 112
11 Sun November 25 boxscore L 1-9 Miami Dolphins 27 34 21 422 295 127 3 19 362 261 101 1
12 Sun December 2 boxscore L 1-10 @ San Francisco 49ers 0 35 11 191 162 29 5 26 409 179 230
13 Sun December 9 boxscore W 2-10 Carolina Panthers 25 24 18 369 267 102 1 17 231 153 78 2
14 Sun December 16 boxscore L OT 2-11 New England Patriots 9 12 19 310 212 98 1 17 335 206 129 2
15 Sun December 23 boxscore L 2-12 @ Atlanta Falcons 30 33 15 398 208 190 22 489 422 67 2
16 Sun December 30 boxscore W 3-12 @ New York Jets 14 9 19 368 176 192 1 19 375 227 148 3
17 Sun January 6 boxscore L 3-13 @ Miami Dolphins 7 34 16 250 211 39 3 21 289 87 202