Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1944 Game Results & Schedule

1944 Boston Yanks

 Franchise IndexNext Season

2-8-0, Finished 4th in NFL East Division  · 1944 NFL Season Summary

Scored 82 points (8.2/g), 9th of 11 in the NFL. Allowed 233 points (23.3/g), 9th.
 Differential of -151 points (-15.1/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 0.8-9.2.

Coach: Herb Kopf (2-8-0)

 Training Camp: Dean College (Franklin, Massachusetts)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Tue September 26 boxscore L 0-1 Philadelphia Eagles 7 28 6 66 58 8 3 11 228 23 205
2 Sun October 8 boxscore L 0-2 New York Giants 10 22 11 199 80 119 2 7 160 12 148 3
3 Sun October 15 boxscore L 0-3 Washington Redskins 14 21 9 205 109 96 2 14 284 145 139 1
3 Sun October 22 boxscore L 0-4 @ Philadelphia Eagles 0 38 7 111 121 -10 3 8 291 135 156 1
5 Sun October 29 boxscore W 1-4 @ Brooklyn Tigers 17 14 6 126 104 22 3 9 164 12 152 4
5 Sun November 5 boxscore L 1-5 @ New York Giants 0 31 13 173 119 54 4 13 255 32 223 2
7 Sun November 12 boxscore L 1-6 @ Chicago Bears 7 21 11 180 94 86 3 17 387 258 129 3
8 Sun November 19 boxscore W 2-6 Brooklyn Tigers 13 6 6 221 87 134 13 226 72 154 4
8 Sun November 26 boxscore L 2-7 @ Washington Redskins 7 14 7 128 97 31 4 15 269 124 145 4
10 Sun December 3 boxscore L 2-8 @ Detroit Lions 7 38 8 151 163 -12 4 17 414 308 106 4