Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1946 Game Results & Schedule

1946 Boston Yanks

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-8-1, Finished 5th in NFL East Division  · 1946 NFL Season Summary

Scored 189 points (17.2/g), 6th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 273 points (24.8/g), 9th.
 Differential of -84 points (-7.6/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 3.2-7.8.

Coach: Herb Kopf (2-8-1)

 Training Camp: St. John's Preparatory School (Danvers, Massachusetts)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Tue October 1 boxscore L 0-1 New York Giants 0 17 8 139 27 112 3 17 271 87 184 2
2 Sun October 6 boxscore L 0-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 25 49 17 341 282 59 4 21 405 208 197 2
4 Sun October 13 boxscore L 0-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 7 16 16 223 93 130 3 15 317 100 217 3
4 Sun October 20 boxscore L 0-4 Washington Redskins 6 14 7 133 82 51 3 16 256 119 137 2
5 Sun October 27 boxscore L 0-5 Pittsburgh Steelers 7 33 14 190 64 126 5 13 281 121 160 1
6 Sun November 3 boxscore L 0-6 Chicago Cardinals 14 28 18 276 109 167 4 20 393 236 157 1
7 Sun November 10 boxscore L 0-7 @ Washington Redskins 14 17 15 215 114 101 1 16 318 77 241 1
8 Sun November 17 boxscore T 0-7-1 @ New York Giants 28 28 13 197 129 68 1 17 293 197 96 3
9 Sun November 24 boxscore W 1-7-1 Los Angeles Rams 40 21 15 404 224 180 2 20 382 165 217 5
10 Thu November 28 boxscore W 2-7-1 @ Detroit Lions 34 10 18 424 282 142 2 15 266 124 142 3
11 Sun December 8 boxscore L 2-8-1 Philadelphia Eagles 14 40 6 134 160 -26 9 12 312 208 104 8