Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1995 Game Results & Schedule

1995 Carolina Panthers

 Franchise IndexNext Season

7-9-0, Finished 4th in NFC West Division  · 1995 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.8, Offense: -4.1, Defense: 0.3, SoS: -1.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 289 points (18.1/g), 25th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 325 points (20.3/g), 8th.
 Differential of -36 points (-2.2/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 6.9-9.1.

Coach: Dom Capers (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Joe Pendry
 Defensive Coordinator: Vic Fangio
 Other Notable Asst.: Bill Davis (Outside Linebackers) and Greg Roman (Assistant Coach)

Stadium: Memorial Stadium (Clemson)
 Training Camp: Wofford College (Spartanburg, South Carolina)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 3 boxscore L OT 0-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 20 23 17 312 261 51 1 20 391 274 117 3
2 Sun September 10 boxscore L 0-2 @ Buffalo Bills 9 31 6 113 12 101 1 16 348 176 172 3
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 0-3 St. Louis Rams 10 31 21 294 205 89 7 14 318 202 116
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 1 boxscore L 0-4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 13 20 20 393 234 159 4 16 310 252 58
6 Sun October 8 boxscore L 0-5 @ Chicago Bears 27 31 10 297 228 69 1 27 390 249 141 1
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W 1-5 New York Jets 26 15 15 265 132 133 3 7 138 113 25 3
8 Sun October 22 boxscore W 2-5 New Orleans Saints 20 3 10 155 29 126 17 302 238 64 5
9 Sun October 29 boxscore W OT 3-5 @ New England Patriots 20 17 23 434 291 143 2 23 326 228 98 2
10 Sun November 5 boxscore W 4-5 @ San Francisco 49ers 13 7 13 204 132 72 2 19 404 339 65 5
11 Sun November 12 boxscore L 4-6 @ St. Louis Rams 17 28 17 323 246 77 6 18 315 191 124 3
12 Sun November 19 boxscore W 5-6 Arizona Cardinals 27 7 23 370 182 188 1 7 96 62 34 2
13 Sun November 26 boxscore L 5-7 @ New Orleans Saints 26 34 17 409 329 80 6 24 352 172 180 4
14 Sun December 3 boxscore W 6-7 Indianapolis Colts 13 10 12 255 170 85 2 12 200 135 65 2
15 Sun December 10 boxscore L 6-8 San Francisco 49ers 10 31 12 195 119 76 1 26 401 322 79 2
16 Sun December 17 boxscore W 7-8 Atlanta Falcons 21 17 15 328 283 45 2 25 419 332 87 2
17 Sun December 24 boxscore L 7-9 @ Washington Redskins 17 20 19 272 193 79 2 17 317 166 151