Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2004 Game Results & Schedule

2004 Carolina Panthers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 3rd in NFC South Division  · 2004 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -0.7, Offense: -0.8, Defense: 0.1, SoS: -1.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 355 points (22.2/g), 13th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 339 points (21.2/g), 15th.
 Differential of 16 points (1.0/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 8.4-7.6.

Coach: John Fox (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Dan Henning
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Trgovac
 Other Notable Asst.: Ken Flajole (Linebackers)

Stadium: Bank of America Stadium
 Training Camp: Wofford College (Spartanburg, South Carolina)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Mon September 13 boxscore L 0-1 Green Bay Packers 14 24 17 300 262 38 2 22 279 127 152 -0.91 -8.05 1.72
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 1-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 28 17 23 358 175 183 2 17 281 172 109 2 2.71 7.79 0.83
3 Bye Week
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 1-2 Atlanta Falcons 10 27 19 360 293 67 3 20 313 148 165 -9.92 -6.64 1.37
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 1-3 @ Denver Broncos 17 20 12 227 163 64 23 434 224 210 2 -3.40 -6.96 1.67
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 1-4 @ Philadelphia Eagles 8 30 21 344 186 158 4 10 283 202 81 1 -10.39 -1.31 -9.06
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 1-5 San Diego Chargers 6 17 20 263 147 116 1 19 302 188 114 1 -7.53 -4.08 -0.97
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L 1-6 @ Seattle Seahawks 17 23 16 342 248 94 1 24 433 196 237 2 0.45 -5.79 0.65
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L 1-7 Oakland Raiders 24 27 24 304 267 37 21 297 228 69 1 11.80 -14.23 0.05
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 2-7 @ San Francisco 49ers 37 27 17 358 301 57 2 23 357 247 110 5 7.67 7.82 -6.51
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 3-7 Arizona Cardinals 35 10 16 317 160 157 1 23 399 314 85 4 1.91 17.02 3.45
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 4-7 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 21 14 15 300 188 112 1 20 398 336 62 3 4.70 3.58 -3.22
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 5-7 @ New Orleans Saints 32 21 25 401 269 132 15 280 250 30 3 9.19 6.42 -2.27
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 6-7 St. Louis Rams 20 7 18 308 189 119 2 11 292 226 66 7 -4.65 18.15 2.04
15 Sat December 18 boxscore L OT 6-8 @ Atlanta Falcons 31 34 22 375 314 61 4 22 329 125 204 4 2.23 1.82 -9.65
16 Sun December 26 boxscore W 7-8 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 37 20 22 348 207 141 22 345 299 46 3 18.27 3.45 -5.06
17 Sun January 2 boxscore L 7-9 New Orleans Saints 18 21 21 320 274 46 3 15 360 196 164 -8.31 -0.98 3.64