Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006 Game Results & Schedule

2006 Carolina Panthers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, NFC South Division  · 2006 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.7, Offense: -4.2, Defense: 1.5, SoS: -0.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 270 points (16.9/g), 27th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 305 points (19.1/g), 8th.
 Differential of -35 points (-2.2/g), 20th.  Expected W-L: 6.9-9.1.

Coach: John Fox (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Dan Henning
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Trgovac
 Other Notable Asst.: Ken Flajole (Linebackers)

Stadium: Bank of America Stadium
 Training Camp: Wofford College (Spartanburg, South Carolina)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 10 boxscore L 0-1 Atlanta Falcons 6 20 15 215 150 65 2 24 385 133 252
2 Sun September 17 boxscore L OT 0-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 13 16 14 271 164 107 1 17 365 225 140 1
3 Sun September 24 boxscore W 1-2 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 26 24 22 350 249 101 3 13 209 145 64 2
4 Sun October 1 boxscore W 2-2 New Orleans Saints 21 18 20 324 157 167 22 407 344 63 1
5 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-2 Cleveland Browns 20 12 15 288 169 119 17 248 157 91 3
6 Sun October 15 boxscore W 4-2 @ Baltimore Ravens 23 21 20 414 356 58 3 16 292 212 80 3
7 Sun October 22 boxscore L 4-3 @ Cincinnati Bengals 14 17 17 277 217 60 1 22 342 230 112
8 Sun October 29 boxscore L 4-4 Dallas Cowboys 14 35 16 204 128 76 3 27 414 258 156 1
9 Bye Week
10 Mon November 13 boxscore W 5-4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 24 10 17 318 240 78 2 13 222 153 69 4
11 Sun November 19 boxscore W 6-4 St. Louis Rams 15 0 20 411 169 242 3 8 111 80 31 2
12 Sun November 26 boxscore L 6-5 @ Washington Redskins 13 17 15 264 163 101 2 14 253 110 143 1
13 Mon December 4 boxscore L 6-6 @ Philadelphia Eagles 24 27 18 377 269 108 2 18 402 304 98
14 Sun December 10 boxscore L 6-7 New York Giants 13 27 22 463 418 45 3 15 307 172 135
15 Sun December 17 boxscore L 6-8 Pittsburgh Steelers 3 37 12 240 197 43 2 20 306 147 159
16 Sun December 24 boxscore W 7-8 @ Atlanta Falcons 10 3 15 194 11 183 8 177 94 83 2
17 Sun December 31 boxscore W 8-8 @ New Orleans Saints 31 21 20 313 207 106 13 297 236 61 2