Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2007 Game Results & Schedule

2007 Carolina Panthers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 2nd in NFC South Division  · 2007 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.8, Offense: -5.7, Defense: -0.1, SoS: -0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 267 points (16.7/g), 26th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 347 points (21.7/g), 15th.
 Differential of -80 points (-5.0/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 5.6-10.4.

Coach: John Fox (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jeff Davidson
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Trgovac
 Other Notable Asst.: Ken Flajole (Linebackers)

Stadium: Bank of America Stadium
 Training Camp: Wofford College (Spartanburg, South Carolina)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 @ St. Louis Rams 27 13 21 385 199 186 2 16 238 162 76 2 9.22 10.51 -7.36
2 Sun September 16 boxscore L 1-1 Houston Texans 21 34 17 353 287 66 3 19 346 227 119 1 0.59 -3.86 -6.67
3 Sun September 23 boxscore W 2-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 27 20 24 313 138 175 21 442 351 91 2 15.67 -9.87 2.29
4 Sun September 30 boxscore L 2-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 7 20 13 236 137 99 2 22 365 176 189 1 -16.61 -1.72 1.63
5 Sun October 7 boxscore W 3-2 @ New Orleans Saints 16 13 12 243 155 88 1 23 341 252 89 2 -4.14 -1.10 7.95
6 Sun October 14 boxscore W 4-2 @ Arizona Cardinals 25 10 14 374 193 181 10 255 159 96 5 -0.53 19.06 -7.61
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 28 boxscore L 4-3 Indianapolis Colts 7 31 20 293 185 108 3 23 395 264 131 1 -6.80 -12.81 -3.70
9 Sun November 4 boxscore L 4-4 @ Tennessee Titans 7 20 15 191 113 78 2 20 236 96 140 4 -17.58 5.37 -2.48
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 4-5 Atlanta Falcons 13 20 10 235 145 90 2 12 277 189 88 1 -16.14 10.34 -1.06
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L 4-6 @ Green Bay Packers 17 31 21 382 251 131 3 18 317 214 103 -0.45 -7.90 -5.10
12 Sun November 25 boxscore L 4-7 New Orleans Saints 6 31 11 195 152 43 4 22 373 260 113 1 -21.20 -8.64 7.09
13 Sun December 2 boxscore W 5-7 San Francisco 49ers 31 14 20 323 157 166 2 12 195 136 59 6 -0.34 26.32 -5.22
14 Sun December 9 boxscore L 5-8 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 6 37 10 149 99 50 2 24 427 249 178 1 -28.05 -9.43 7.19
15 Sun December 16 boxscore W 6-8 Seattle Seahawks 13 10 15 322 208 114 18 282 238 44 1 -2.08 2.83 2.56
16 Sat December 22 boxscore L 6-9 Dallas Cowboys 13 20 12 216 147 69 1 25 405 257 148 1 -6.16 -6.57 5.51
17 Sun December 30 boxscore W 7-9 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 31 23 20 349 169 180 2 17 303 196 107 1 7.49 0.90 2.30