Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

2008 Carolina Panthers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, Finished 1st in NFC South Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.6, Offense: 2.8, Defense: 2.9, SoS: 0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 414 points (25.9/g), 7th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 329 points (20.6/g), 12th.
 Differential of 85 points (5.3/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 10.1-5.9.

Coach: John Fox (12-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jeff Davidson
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Trgovac
 Other Notable Asst.: Ken Flajole (Linebackers)

Stadium: Bank of America Stadium
 Training Camp: Wofford College (Spartanburg, South Carolina)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 @ San Diego Chargers 26 24 20 388 246 142 1 17 316 211 105 1
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 2-0 Chicago Bears 20 17 12 216 102 114 1 12 256 141 115 2
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 2-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 10 20 14 204 157 47 2 17 305 186 119 1
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 3-1 Atlanta Falcons 24 9 19 401 294 107 17 268 150 118
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 4-1 Kansas City Chiefs 34 0 20 441 236 205 2 8 127 92 35 3
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 4-2 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 3 27 14 282 242 40 3 17 315 173 142
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 5-2 New Orleans Saints 30 7 19 336 193 143 17 343 228 115 2
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 6-2 Arizona Cardinals 27 23 22 351 238 113 1 25 425 375 50 2
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 7-2 @ Oakland Raiders 17 6 10 219 57 162 4 17 259 112 147 3
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 8-2 Detroit Lions 31 22 16 362 98 264 1 20 316 186 130 4
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 8-3 @ Atlanta Falcons 28 45 22 408 274 134 21 392 259 133 1
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 9-3 @ Green Bay Packers 35 31 15 298 170 128 1 25 438 293 145 2
14 Mon December 8 boxscore W 10-3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 38 23 26 464 165 299 2 21 384 298 86
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W 11-3 Denver Broncos 30 10 18 400 253 147 1 15 279 158 121 2
16 Sun December 21 boxscore L OT 11-4 @ New York Giants 28 34 16 343 185 158 25 459 158 301
17 Sun December 28 boxscore W 12-4 @ New Orleans Saints 33 31 23 478 244 234 22 417 367 50 2
Playoffs
Division Sat January 10 boxscore L 12-5 Arizona Cardinals 13 33 16 269 194 75 6 21 360 215 145 1