Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

2009 Carolina Panthers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 3rd in NFC South Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.9, Offense: -0.6, Defense: 4.5, SoS: 3.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 315 points (19.7/g), 21st of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 308 points (19.2/g), 9th.
 Differential of 7 points (0.4/g), 17th.  Expected W-L: 8.2-7.8.

Coach: John Fox (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jeff Davidson
 Defensive Coordinator: Ron Meeks
 Other Notable Asst.: Richard Smith (Linebackers)

Stadium: Bank of America Stadium
 Training Camp: Wofford College (Spartanburg, South Carolina)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 Philadelphia Eagles 10 38 14 169 83 86 7 17 267 82 185 2 -37.25 7.39 1.89
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-2 @ Atlanta Falcons 20 28 24 440 296 144 2 23 371 220 151 2 12.75 -12.82 -4.00
3 Mon September 28 boxscore L 0-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 7 21 15 271 198 73 3 24 449 237 212 -10.06 -10.90 5.68
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 11 boxscore W 1-3 Washington Redskins 20 17 16 248 162 86 2 15 198 124 74 1 -12.27 4.80 10.50
6 Sun October 18 boxscore W 2-3 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 28 21 22 322 55 267 3 12 245 121 124 2 2.14 9.11 -2.68
7 Sun October 25 boxscore L 2-4 Buffalo Bills 9 20 20 425 309 116 4 9 167 114 53 -6.17 12.26 -15.41
8 Sun November 1 boxscore W 3-4 @ Arizona Cardinals 34 21 13 355 85 270 23 320 226 94 6 5.53 9.10 -2.65
9 Sun November 8 boxscore L 3-5 @ New Orleans Saints 20 30 21 371 189 182 3 18 414 330 84 2 -3.33 -3.85 0.29
10 Sun November 15 boxscore W 4-5 Atlanta Falcons 28 19 19 380 195 185 22 400 224 176 2 12.98 -4.17 -1.80
11 Thu November 19 boxscore L 4-6 Miami Dolphins 17 24 22 383 201 182 1 17 326 172 154 3.29 -3.86 -4.60
12 Sun November 29 boxscore L 4-7 @ New York Jets 6 17 11 179 104 75 4 16 283 144 139 3 -23.77 10.33 4.13
13 Sun December 6 boxscore W 5-7 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 16 6 15 309 152 157 2 22 469 315 154 5 -2.39 7.09 5.04
14 Sun December 13 boxscore L 5-8 @ New England Patriots 10 20 14 305 179 126 26 377 192 185 3 -7.37 2.15 -4.98
15 Sun December 20 boxscore W 6-8 Minnesota Vikings 26 7 23 397 273 124 10 237 196 41 2 7.48 14.23 -5.15
16 Sun December 27 boxscore W 7-8 @ New York Giants 41 9 25 416 169 247 22 317 257 60 4 23.54 9.59 -1.28
17 Sun January 3 boxscore W 8-8 New Orleans Saints 23 10 15 327 149 178 14 213 102 111 3 -2.61 14.62 1.91