Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1925 Game Results & Schedule

1925 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-5-3, Finished 7th in NFL  · 1925 NFL Season Summary

Scored 158 points (9.3/g), 7th of 20 in the NFL. Allowed 96 points (5.6/g), 6th.
 Differential of 62 points (3.6/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 13.0-4.0.

Coach: George Halas (9-5-3)

Stadium: Cubs Park

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 20 boxscore T 0-0-1 @ Rock Island Independents 0 0
2 Sun September 27 boxscore L 0-1-1 @ Green Bay Packers 10 14
2 Sun October 4 boxscore T 0-1-2 @ Detroit Panthers 0 0
4 Sun October 11 boxscore W 1-1-2 Hammond Pros 28 7
5 Sun October 18 boxscore W 2-1-2 Cleveland Bulldogs 7 0
5 Sun October 25 boxscore L 2-2-2 @ Chicago Cardinals 0 9
7 Sun November 1 boxscore W 3-2-2 Rock Island Independents 6 0
8 Sun November 8 boxscore W 4-2-2 Frankford Yellow Jackets 19 0
9 Sun November 15 boxscore W 5-2-2 Detroit Panthers 14 0
10 Sun November 22 boxscore W 6-2-2 Green Bay Packers 21 0
11 Thu November 26 boxscore T 6-2-3 Chicago Cardinals 0 0
12 Sun November 29 boxscore W 7-2-3 Columbus Tigers 14 13
13 Sat December 5 boxscore W 8-2-3 Frankford Yellow Jackets 14 7
11 Sun December 6 boxscore W 9-2-3 @ New York Giants 19 7
11 Wed December 9 boxscore L 9-3-3 @ Providence Steam Roller 6 9
12 Sat December 12 boxscore L 9-4-3 @ Detroit Panthers 0 21
12 Sun December 13 boxscore L 9-5-3 New York Giants 0 9