Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1938 Game Results & Schedule

1938 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-5-0, Finished 3rd in NFL West Division  · 1938 NFL Season Summary

Scored 194 points (17.6/g), 2nd of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 148 points (13.5/g), 4th.
 Differential of 46 points (4.2/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 7.2-3.8.

Coach: George Halas (6-5-0)

Stadium: Wrigley Field
 Training Camp: St. John's Military Academy (Delafield, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-0 Chicago Cardinals 16 13
2 Sun September 18 boxscore W 2-0 @ Green Bay Packers 2 0 75 75 118 118
4 Sun October 2 boxscore W 3-0 @ Philadelphia Eagles 28 6
5 Sun October 9 boxscore L 3-1 @ Cleveland Rams 7 14
6 Sun October 16 boxscore W 4-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 34 28
6 Sun October 23 boxscore L 4-2 Cleveland Rams 21 23
7 Sun October 30 boxscore L 4-3 Detroit Lions 7 13
8 Sun November 6 boxscore L 4-4 Green Bay Packers 17 24
9 Sun November 13 boxscore W 5-4 Washington Redskins 31 7
10 Sun November 20 boxscore W 6-4 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 24 6 17 406 172 234 1 6 155 67 88 1
10 Thu November 24 boxscore L 6-5 @ Detroit Lions 7 14 12 209 209 12 242 242