Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1973 Game Results & Schedule

1973 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-11-0, NFC Central Division  · 1973 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -8.8, Offense: -4.4, Defense: -4.4, SoS: 1.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 195 points (13.9/g), 24th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 334 points (23.9/g), 20th.
 Differential of -139 points (-9.9/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 3.1-10.9.

Coach: Abe Gibron (3-11-0)

Stadium: Soldier Field
 Training Camp: St. Joseph's College (Rensselaer, Indiana)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 16 boxscore L 0-1 Dallas Cowboys 17 20 12 202 30 172 6 17 272 84 188 3
2 Sun September 23 boxscore L 0-2 Minnesota Vikings 13 22 16 374 174 200 2 13 309 121 188 1
3 Sun September 30 boxscore W 1-2 @ Denver Broncos 33 14 19 325 123 202 1 25 366 295 71 7
4 Sun October 7 boxscore L 1-3 @ New Orleans Saints 16 21 13 253 179 74 2 19 282 119 163 1
5 Sun October 14 boxscore L 1-4 @ Atlanta Falcons 6 46 13 158 21 137 4 21 422 247 175 1
6 Sun October 21 boxscore L 1-5 New England Patriots 10 13 13 237 44 193 5 14 231 54 177 1
7 Sun October 28 boxscore W 2-5 Houston Oilers 35 14 19 269 154 115 2 19 211 54 157 4
8 Sun November 4 boxscore W 3-5 @ Green Bay Packers 31 17 21 337 107 230 3 8 98 -12 110 1
9 Mon November 12 boxscore L 3-6 @ Kansas City Chiefs 7 19 9 146 66 80 3 19 327 130 197 4
10 Sun November 18 boxscore L 3-7 Detroit Lions 7 30 15 258 119 139 5 10 228 66 162 2
11 Sun November 25 boxscore L 3-8 @ Minnesota Vikings 13 31 16 198 57 141 2 20 375 172 203 3
12 Sun December 2 boxscore L 3-9 Los Angeles Rams 0 26 6 100 47 53 2 24 386 90 296 2
13 Sun December 9 boxscore L 3-10 @ Detroit Lions 7 40 9 79 33 46 2 22 306 182 124 1
14 Sun December 16 boxscore L 3-11 Green Bay Packers 0 21 12 193 68 125 3 16 370 72 298 2