Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1986 Game Results & Schedule

1986 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

14-2-0, Finished 1st in NFC Central Division  · 1986 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.6, Offense: -0.1, Defense: 7.7, SoS: -2.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 352 points (22.0/g), 13th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 187 points (11.7/g), 1st.
 Differential of 165 points (10.3/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 13.1-2.9.

Coach: Mike Ditka (14-2-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ed Hughes
 Defensive Coordinator: Vince Tobin
 Other Notable Asst.: Dave McGinnis (Linebackers)

Stadium: Soldier Field
 Training Camp: UW Platteville (Platteville, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 Cleveland Browns 41 31 26 367 174 193 1 21 349 280 69 1
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W OT 2-0 Philadelphia Eagles 13 10 21 344 100 244 4 17 247 146 101 6
3 Mon September 22 boxscore W 3-0 @ Green Bay Packers 25 12 18 296 183 113 2 16 278 231 47 1
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 4-0 @ Cincinnati Bengals 44 7 23 476 254 222 2 16 338 278 60 5
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 5-0 Minnesota Vikings 23 0 18 370 199 171 3 11 159 114 45 3
6 Sun October 12 boxscore W 6-0 @ Houston Oilers 20 7 23 360 203 157 2 19 283 155 128 1
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 6-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 7 23 10 190 137 53 2 19 376 219 157 1
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 7-1 Detroit Lions 13 7 19 252 128 124 3 11 214 138 76 3
9 Mon November 3 boxscore L 7-2 Los Angeles Rams 17 20 14 269 123 146 3 14 278 137 141 3
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 8-2 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 23 3 20 434 258 176 1 14 272 188 84 2
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 9-2 @ Atlanta Falcons 13 10 15 368 203 165 3 11 159 41 118 3
12 Sun November 23 boxscore W 10-2 Green Bay Packers 12 10 15 300 102 198 5 11 195 106 89 3
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W OT 11-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 13 10 25 406 235 171 3 18 291 159 132 3
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 12-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 48 14 23 432 187 245 3 13 271 221 50 5
15 Mon December 15 boxscore W 13-2 @ Detroit Lions 16 13 18 273 112 161 4 14 160 104 56 2
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 14-2 @ Dallas Cowboys 24 10 17 322 161 161 6 16 260 150 110 5
Playoffs
Division Sat January 3 boxscore L 14-3 Washington Redskins 13 27 14 220 127 93 4 19 302 168 134 1