Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 5th in NFC Central Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -6.3, Offense: -6.4, Defense: 0.1, SoS: 2.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 216 points (13.5/g), 28th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 355 points (22.2/g), 20th.
 Differential of -139 points (-8.7/g), 26th.  Expected W-L: 3.8-12.2.

Coach: Dick Jauron (5-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Gary Crowton
 Defensive Coordinator: Greg Blache
 Other Notable Asst.: Eric Studesville (Offensive Quality Control)

Stadium: Soldier Field
 Training Camp: UW Platteville (Platteville, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 3 boxscore L 0-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 27 30 23 425 272 153 1 17 374 188 186 1 13.33 -11.18 -4.30
2 Sun September 10 boxscore L 0-2 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 0 41 9 165 49 116 4 21 327 171 156 -35.01 -8.90 1.97
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 0-3 New York Giants 7 14 13 228 180 48 1 23 409 237 172 1 -12.65 -7.19 8.02
4 Sun September 24 boxscore L 0-4 Detroit Lions 14 21 16 401 254 147 5 15 274 194 80 1 -15.69 8.30 -0.80
5 Sun October 1 boxscore W 1-4 @ Green Bay Packers 27 24 13 370 192 178 22 364 320 44 3 1.20 6.05 -4.07
6 Sun October 8 boxscore L 1-5 New Orleans Saints 10 31 13 245 173 72 3 24 403 217 186 1 -15.93 -7.04 2.11
7 Sun October 15 boxscore L 1-6 Minnesota Vikings 16 28 17 294 196 98 17 368 177 191 1 -1.58 -10.76 -1.71
8 Sun October 22 boxscore L 1-7 @ Philadelphia Eagles 9 13 14 274 160 114 1 17 298 201 97 2 -11.20 8.86 -1.15
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 5 boxscore W 2-7 Indianapolis Colts 27 24 20 370 227 143 20 371 281 90 2 7.91 -0.90 -1.93
11 Sun November 12 boxscore L 2-8 @ Buffalo Bills 3 20 12 234 135 99 4 14 299 194 105 1 -27.86 6.97 6.56
12 Sun November 19 boxscore W 3-8 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 13 10 15 243 160 83 1 14 225 60 165 3 -10.85 18.01 -2.95
13 Sun November 26 boxscore L 3-9 @ New York Jets 10 17 13 233 98 135 3 17 277 218 59 1 -21.48 8.35 4.08
14 Sun December 3 boxscore L 3-10 Green Bay Packers 6 28 17 330 226 104 2 17 304 223 81 -17.64 -6.03 5.70
15 Sun December 10 boxscore W 4-10 New England Patriots 24 17 21 339 237 102 1 15 245 207 38 5.84 4.38 -6.33
16 Sun December 17 boxscore L 4-11 @ San Francisco 49ers 0 17 8 104 65 39 1 26 456 379 77 1 -19.08 -7.60 7.96
17 Sun December 24 boxscore W 5-11 @ Detroit Lions 23 20 15 286 181 105 2 18 240 140 100 2 -1.88 12.72 -10.72