Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2012 Game Results & Schedule

2012 Chicago Bears

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 3rd in NFC North Division  · 2012 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 6.9, Offense: 1.0, Defense: 6.0, SoS: 0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 375 points (23.4/g), 16th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 277 points (17.3/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 98 points (6.1/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 10.8-5.2.

Coach: Lovie Smith (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Tice
 Defensive Coordinator: Rod Marinelli
 Other Notable Asst.: Bob Babich (Linebackers) and Jeremy Bates (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Soldier Field
 Training Camp: Olivet Nazarene University (Bourbonnais, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 Indianapolis Colts 41 21 26 428 314 114 1 22 356 293 63 5 9.73 1.77 6.73
2 Thu September 13 boxscore L 1-1 @ Green Bay Packers 10 23 11 168 74 94 4 19 321 215 106 2 -19.08 3.30 0.91
3 Sun September 23 boxscore W 2-1 St. Louis Rams 23 6 20 274 171 103 1 12 160 101 59 2 -7.19 21.86 2.34
4 Mon October 1 boxscore W 3-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 34 18 18 360 267 93 1 26 430 389 41 5 8.38 5.32 4.07
5 Sun October 7 boxscore W 4-1 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 41 3 26 501 287 214 1 10 189 129 60 3 20.18 26.48 -7.35
6 Bye Week
7 Mon October 22 boxscore W 5-1 Detroit Lions 13 7 19 296 125 171 21 340 243 97 4 -6.21 9.26 4.53
8 Sun October 28 boxscore W 6-1 Carolina Panthers 23 22 18 210 131 79 3 21 416 297 119 2 -6.46 0.41 4.51
9 Sun November 4 boxscore W 7-1 @ Tennessee Titans 51 20 21 365 205 160 1 12 339 180 159 5 1.04 25.97 5.31
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 7-2 Houston Texans 6 13 8 249 134 115 4 13 215 88 127 2 -26.28 15.99 1.41
11 Mon November 19 boxscore L 7-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 7 32 12 143 58 85 2 18 353 232 121 -14.69 -13.46 1.65
12 Sun November 25 boxscore W 8-3 Minnesota Vikings 28 10 23 296 183 113 2 15 258 144 114 3 0.25 15.90 0.52
13 Sun December 2 boxscore L OT 8-4 Seattle Seahawks 17 23 22 365 233 132 25 459 283 176 1 10.51 -15.55 0.30
14 Sun December 9 boxscore L 8-5 @ Minnesota Vikings 14 21 22 438 320 118 2 17 248 77 171 1 -2.49 1.72 -3.97
15 Sun December 16 boxscore L 8-6 Green Bay Packers 13 21 12 190 107 83 1 20 391 278 113 2 -7.52 -8.11 8.23
16 Sun December 23 boxscore W 9-6 @ Arizona Cardinals 28 13 15 297 145 152 1 15 248 219 29 3 -1.84 30.96 -13.88
17 Sun December 30 boxscore W 10-6 @ Detroit Lions 26 24 19 389 245 144 20 327 255 72 4 2.73 1.32 0.87