Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1991 Game Results & Schedule

1991 Cincinnati Bengals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-13-0, Finished 4th in AFC Central Division  · 1991 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -8.7, Offense: -1.8, Defense: -6.9, SoS: 2.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 263 points (16.4/g), 23rd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 435 points (27.2/g), 28th.
 Differential of -172 points (-10.8/g), 27th.  Expected W-L: 3.7-12.3.

Coach: Sam Wyche (3-13-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Dick LeBeau

Stadium: Riverfront Stadium
 Training Camp: Wilmington College (Wilmington, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 1 boxscore L 0-1 @ Denver Broncos 14 45 10 246 193 53 4 25 471 286 185
2 Sun September 8 boxscore L 0-2 Houston Oilers 7 30 19 349 218 131 2 21 425 315 110 1
3 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-3 @ Cleveland Browns 13 14 16 268 134 134 3 17 263 179 84 2
4 Sun September 22 boxscore L 0-4 Washington Redskins 27 34 21 322 186 136 1 20 344 212 132 2
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 6 boxscore L 0-5 Seattle Seahawks 7 13 20 364 240 124 5 15 305 202 103 3
7 Sun October 13 boxscore L 0-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 23 35 17 352 178 174 3 19 376 264 112 2
8 Mon October 21 boxscore L 0-7 @ Buffalo Bills 16 35 24 411 224 187 2 19 487 392 95 3
9 Sun October 27 boxscore L 0-8 @ Houston Oilers 3 35 8 183 146 37 3 26 486 376 110 3
10 Sun November 3 boxscore W 1-8 Cleveland Browns 23 21 19 347 185 162 1 22 363 280 83 1
11 Sun November 10 boxscore L OT 1-9 Pittsburgh Steelers 27 33 25 406 336 70 3 18 352 294 58
12 Sun November 17 boxscore L 1-10 @ Philadelphia Eagles 10 17 17 198 124 74 4 17 265 195 70 2
13 Sun November 24 boxscore L 1-11 Los Angeles Raiders 14 38 21 279 114 165 5 14 176 19 157 1
14 Sun December 1 boxscore W 2-11 New York Giants 27 24 15 251 204 47 22 347 278 69 1
15 Mon December 9 boxscore L 2-12 @ Miami Dolphins 13 37 19 355 196 159 2 21 358 266 92
16 Sun December 15 boxscore L 2-13 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 10 17 13 195 120 75 2 18 326 177 149 5
17 Sun December 22 boxscore W 3-13 New England Patriots 29 7 22 443 360 83 2 14 308 255 53 5