Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Cincinnati Bengals > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

2009 Cincinnati Bengals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 1st in AFC North Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.7, Offense: -2.5, Defense: 3.2, SoS: -0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 305 points (19.1/g), 22nd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 291 points (18.2/g), 6th.
 Differential of 14 points (0.9/g), 16th.  Expected W-L: 8.4-7.6.

Coach: Marvin Lewis (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bob Bratkowski
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Zimmer
 Other Notable Asst.: Kevin Coyle (Secondary)

Stadium: Paul Brown Stadium
 Training Camp: Georgetown College (Georgetown, Kentucky)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 Denver Broncos 7 12 16 307 221 86 2 10 302 227 75 -7.37 3.17 -0.58
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 1-1 @ Green Bay Packers 31 24 19 319 168 151 2 22 311 222 89 1 -0.18 -2.92 7.77
3 Sun September 27 boxscore W 2-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 23 20 19 273 173 100 17 373 271 102 1 5.30 -2.17 -0.79
4 Sun October 4 boxscore W OT 3-1 @ Cleveland Browns 23 20 21 375 221 154 2 22 395 249 146 2 2.55 15.63 -17.36
5 Sun October 11 boxscore W 4-1 @ Baltimore Ravens 17 14 22 403 261 142 2 12 257 175 82 2 2.77 6.69 -5.00
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L 4-2 Houston Texans 17 28 14 296 250 46 3 26 472 385 87 2 -5.99 -11.10 6.98
7 Sun October 25 boxscore W 5-2 Chicago Bears 45 10 30 448 233 215 15 279 244 35 4 27.60 6.09 0.91
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 8 boxscore W 6-2 Baltimore Ravens 17 7 20 369 223 146 1 16 215 160 55 2 0.16 8.35 1.06
10 Sun November 15 boxscore W 7-2 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 18 12 14 218 157 61 16 226 146 80 1 -7.78 14.01 0.95
11 Sun November 22 boxscore L 7-3 @ Oakland Raiders 17 20 23 348 171 177 4 16 275 183 92 3 0.30 5.88 -6.81
12 Sun November 29 boxscore W 8-3 Cleveland Browns 16 7 21 306 96 210 11 169 111 58 -0.11 9.33 1.73
13 Sun December 6 boxscore W 9-3 Detroit Lions 23 13 22 321 202 119 3 14 245 165 80 2 -7.49 15.44 3.27
14 Sun December 13 boxscore L 9-4 @ Minnesota Vikings 10 30 13 210 91 119 1 21 322 180 142 1 -7.35 -9.49 -3.39
15 Sun December 20 boxscore L 9-5 @ San Diego Chargers 24 27 19 407 293 114 1 20 366 296 70 2 7.36 -9.87 -1.20
16 Sun December 27 boxscore W 10-5 Kansas City Chiefs 17 10 17 274 130 144 1 17 295 172 123 2 -2.76 9.27 1.94
17 Sun January 3 boxscore L 10-6 @ New York Jets 0 37 5 72 72 3 21 320 63 257 -33.61 -10.82 6.11
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 9 boxscore L 10-7 New York Jets 14 24 18 281 110 171 2 15 353 182 171 -6.27 -6.90 1.54