Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2012 Game Results & Schedule

2012 Cincinnati Bengals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in AFC North Division  · 2012 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.1, Offense: 1.2, Defense: 0.9, SoS: -2.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 391 points (24.4/g), 12th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 320 points (20.0/g), 8th.
 Differential of 71 points (4.4/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 9.9-6.1.

Coach: Marvin Lewis (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jay Gruden
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Zimmer
 Other Notable Asst.: Hue Jackson (Secondary)

Stadium: Paul Brown Stadium
 Training Camp: Paul Brown Stadium (Cincinnati, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Mon September 10 boxscore L 0-1 @ Baltimore Ravens 13 44 20 322 193 129 2 26 430 308 122 -6.49 -24.39 1.49
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W 1-1 Cleveland Browns 34 27 21 375 295 80 1 21 439 309 130 1 15.90 -11.26 5.51
3 Sun September 23 boxscore W 2-1 @ Washington Redskins 38 31 22 478 385 93 2 31 381 179 202 1 10.79 -4.89 0.90
4 Sun September 30 boxscore W 3-1 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 27 10 20 382 244 138 2 17 212 143 69 2 10.33 8.86 -0.08
5 Sun October 7 boxscore L 3-2 Miami Dolphins 13 17 18 298 218 80 3 15 279 211 68 2 -11.99 6.94 2.98
6 Sun October 14 boxscore L 3-3 @ Cleveland Browns 24 34 20 438 362 76 4 16 328 218 110 1 -8.17 3.35 -0.82
7 Sun October 21 boxscore L 3-4 Pittsburgh Steelers 17 24 11 185 105 80 1 22 431 264 167 2 -7.38 -8.80 3.95
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 4 boxscore L 3-5 Denver Broncos 23 31 22 366 275 91 1 20 359 291 68 2 6.07 -9.66 -6.44
10 Sun November 11 boxscore W 4-5 New York Giants 31 13 15 275 199 76 1 21 318 189 129 4 6.14 13.17 -1.64
11 Sun November 18 boxscore W 5-5 @ Kansas City Chiefs 28 6 22 409 220 189 16 284 171 113 1 15.50 10.84 -2.38
12 Sun November 25 boxscore W 6-5 Oakland Raiders 34 10 18 415 194 221 14 218 119 99 2 14.93 20.77 -10.64
13 Sun December 2 boxscore W 7-5 @ San Diego Chargers 20 13 21 339 211 128 3 20 297 251 46 2 -3.42 5.91 3.18
14 Sun December 9 boxscore L 7-6 Dallas Cowboys 19 20 19 336 190 146 1 20 288 239 49 1 0.63 -7.78 5.40
15 Thu December 13 boxscore W 8-6 @ Philadelphia Eagles 34 13 18 249 92 157 2 10 219 177 42 5 -13.83 26.79 7.88
16 Sun December 23 boxscore W 9-6 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 13 10 16 267 253 14 3 15 280 185 95 3 -13.66 18.84 1.12
17 Sun December 30 boxscore W 10-6 Baltimore Ravens 23 17 9 189 142 47 23 352 146 206 1 -8.30 4.11 10.06
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 5 boxscore L 10-7 @ Houston Texans 13 19 12 198 118 80 1 24 420 262 158 1 -10.95 -0.95 4.81