Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1947 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1947 Cleveland Browns

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-1-1, AAFC West Division  · 1947 AAFC Season Summary

Scored 410 points (29.3/g), 1st of 8 in the AAFC. Allowed 185 points (13.2/g), 1st.
 Differential of 225 points (16.1/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 12.2-1.8.

Coach: Paul Brown (12-1-1)

Stadium: Cleveland Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: Bowling Green State (Bowling Green, Ohio)


Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Fri September 5 boxscore W 1-0 Buffalo Bills 30 14 11 332 139 193 2 13 332 24 308 5
3 Fri September 12 boxscore W 2-0 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 55 7 13 417 194 223 11 177 39 138 5
3 Sun September 21 boxscore W 3-0 Baltimore Colts 28 0 11 295 122 173 1 14 297 159 138 6
5 Fri September 26 boxscore W 4-0 @ Chicago Rockets 41 21 14 395 163 232 4 9 322 195 127 10
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 5-0 New York Yankees 26 17 14 373 161 212 1 11 222 111 111 3
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 5-1 Los Angeles Dons 10 13 22 395 233 162 4 10 161 56 105 1
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 6-1 Chicago Rockets 31 28 16 456 297 159 2 17 365 260 105 2
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 7-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 14 7 22 415 278 137 3 15 251 85 166 1
10 Sun November 2 boxscore W 8-1 @ Buffalo Bills 28 7 13 392 256 136 2 13 252 167 85 1
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 9-1 Brooklyn Dodgers 13 12 13 261 95 166 3 10 273 22 251
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 10-1 San Francisco 49ers 37 14 18 440 284 156 17 329 159 170 4
12 Sun November 23 boxscore T 10-1-1 @ New York Yankees 28 28 19 424 325 99 4 19 331 62 269 1
13 Thu November 27 boxscore W 11-1-1 @ Los Angeles Dons 27 17 9 330 204 126 3 19 462 258 204 5
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 12-1-1 @ Baltimore Colts 42 0 21 559 225 334 1 10 186 101 85 4
Playoffs
Championship Sun December 14 boxscore W 13-1-1 @ New York Yankees 14 3 15 284 112 172 1 13 212 89 123 3