Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Cleveland Browns > 1960 Game Results & Schedule

1960 Cleveland Browns

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-3-1, Finished 2nd in NFL East Division  · 1960 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 11.0, Offense: 8.2, Defense: 2.9, SoS: -1.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 362 points (30.2/g), 1st of 13 in the NFL. Allowed 217 points (18.1/g), 4th.
 Differential of 145 points (12.1/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 9.2-2.8.

Coach: Paul Brown (8-3-1)

Stadium: Cleveland Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: Hiram College (Hiram, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 25 boxscore W 1-0 @ Philadelphia Eagles 41 24 21 396 67 329 24 406 300 106 4
2 Sun October 2 boxscore W 2-0 Pittsburgh Steelers 28 20 17 428 296 132 18 406 296 110 2
4 Sun October 16 boxscore W 3-0 @ Dallas Cowboys 48 7 18 282 82 200 1 8 167 79 88 6
4 Sun October 23 boxscore L 3-1 Philadelphia Eagles 29 31 21 451 249 202 18 428 292 136 2
5 Sun October 30 boxscore W 4-1 @ Washington Redskins 31 10 18 281 146 135 18 259 154 105 4
6 Sun November 6 boxscore L 4-2 New York Giants 13 17 9 95 89 6 3 16 314 105 209 2
7 Sun November 13 boxscore W 5-2 St. Louis Cardinals 28 27 20 402 168 234 3 18 385 215 170 3
9 Sun November 20 boxscore L 5-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 10 14 24 413 292 121 18 323 174 149 2
10 Sun November 27 boxscore T 5-3-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 17 17 17 274 88 186 2 21 322 127 195 6
10 Sun December 4 boxscore W 6-3-1 Washington Redskins 27 16 18 326 187 139 3 16 178 57 121 2
11 Sun December 11 boxscore W 7-3-1 Chicago Bears 42 0 15 215 84 131 1 12 193 90 103 8
12 Sun December 18 boxscore W 8-3-1 @ New York Giants 48 34 21 411 296 115 4 21 425 274 151 4