Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Cleveland Browns > 1964 Game Results & Schedule

1964 Cleveland Browns

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-3-1, Finished 1st in NFL East Division  · 1964 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.0, Offense: 6.5, Defense: -1.4, SoS: -3.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 415 points (29.6/g), 2nd of 14 in the NFL. Allowed 293 points (20.9/g), 5th.
 Differential of 122 points (8.7/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 9.7-4.3.

Coach: Blanton Collier (10-3-1)

Stadium: Cleveland Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: Hiram College (Hiram, Ohio)


Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 @ Washington Redskins 27 13 17 255 112 143 3 13 307 211 96 4
2 Sun September 20 boxscore T 1-0-1 St. Louis Cardinals 33 33 18 281 166 115 3 17 344 230 114 3
3 Sun September 27 boxscore W 2-0-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 28 20 15 362 193 169 1 20 337 166 171 4
4 Sun October 4 boxscore W 3-0-1 Dallas Cowboys 27 6 18 367 251 116 2 17 239 107 132 1
5 Sat October 10 boxscore L 3-1-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 7 23 14 217 121 96 28 477 123 354 1
6 Sun October 18 boxscore W 4-1-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 20 16 12 264 69 195 3 20 332 236 96 5
7 Sun October 25 boxscore W 5-1-1 New York Giants 42 20 15 225 128 97 3 23 426 260 166 6
8 Sun November 1 boxscore W 6-1-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 30 17 24 412 162 250 1 16 251 86 165 2
9 Sun November 8 boxscore W 7-1-1 Washington Redskins 34 24 21 385 175 210 1 20 362 261 101 1
10 Sun November 15 boxscore W 8-1-1 Detroit Lions 37 21 25 370 152 218 2 17 331 225 106 3
11 Sun November 22 boxscore L 8-2-1 @ Green Bay Packers 21 28 20 302 164 138 4 18 285 129 156
12 Sun November 29 boxscore W 9-2-1 Philadelphia Eagles 38 24 16 302 145 157 1 22 383 254 129 4
13 Sun December 6 boxscore L 9-3-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 19 28 18 337 231 106 2 25 309 159 150 2
14 Sat December 12 boxscore W 10-3-1 @ New York Giants 52 20 22 407 254 153 19 339 263 76 4
Playoffs
Championship Sun December 27 boxscore W 11-3-1 Baltimore Colts 27 0 20 339 197 142 1 11 181 89 92 4