Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1970 Game Results & Schedule

1970 Cleveland Browns

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-7-0, Finished 2nd in AFC Central Division  · 1970 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.6, Offense: 0.5, Defense: 0.1, SoS: -0.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 286 points (20.4/g), 13th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 265 points (18.9/g), 13th.
 Differential of 21 points (1.5/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 7.6-6.4.

Coach: Blanton Collier (7-7-0)

Stadium: Cleveland Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: Hiram College (Hiram, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 21 boxscore W 1-0 New York Jets 31 21 20 221 145 76 31 454 286 168 4
2 Sun September 27 boxscore L 1-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 31 34 20 448 326 122 4 24 435 277 158
3 Sat October 3 boxscore W 2-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 15 7 8 199 130 69 2 17 263 129 134 4
4 Sun October 11 boxscore W 3-1 Cincinnati Bengals 30 27 23 346 216 130 3 15 236 182 54 1
5 Sun October 18 boxscore L 3-2 Detroit Lions 24 41 19 318 171 147 6 13 315 200 115 2
6 Sun October 25 boxscore W 4-2 @ Miami Dolphins 28 0 21 339 252 87 3 8 165 46 119 3
7 Sun November 1 boxscore L 4-3 San Diego Chargers 10 27 19 309 151 158 4 16 321 190 131
8 Sun November 8 boxscore L 4-4 @ Oakland Raiders 20 23 12 240 110 130 3 21 294 134 160 2
9 Sun November 15 boxscore L 4-5 @ Cincinnati Bengals 10 14 15 296 143 153 1 14 333 123 210 3
10 Sun November 22 boxscore W 5-5 Houston Oilers 28 14 18 348 222 126 23 326 148 178 4
11 Sun November 29 boxscore L 5-6 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 9 28 16 171 129 42 1 15 425 257 168 2
12 Mon December 7 boxscore W 6-6 @ Houston Oilers 21 10 20 344 150 194 4 11 223 113 110 1
13 Sat December 12 boxscore L 6-7 Dallas Cowboys 2 6 13 299 236 63 4 12 174 52 122 1
14 Sun December 20 boxscore W 7-7 @ Denver Broncos 27 13 15 283 201 82 3 16 280 101 179 4