Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

1999 Cleveland Browns

 Franchise IndexNext Season

2-14-0, Finished 6th in AFC Central Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -14.1, Offense: -7.6, Defense: -6.5, SoS: -0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 217 points (13.6/g), 31st of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 437 points (27.3/g), 29th.
 Differential of -220 points (-13.8/g), 31st.  Expected W-L: 2.6-13.4.

Coach: Chris Palmer (2-14-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Bob Slowik
 Other Notable Asst.: Bill Davis (Defensive Assistant/LBs), Tony Sparano (Offensive Quality Control) and Ken Whisenhunt (Special Teams)

Stadium: Cleveland Browns Stadium
 Training Camp: Cleveland Browns Training Facility (Berea, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 0 43 2 40 31 9 4 33 464 247 217
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-2 @ Tennessee Titans 9 26 12 173 90 83 1 24 412 310 102
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-3 @ Baltimore Ravens 10 17 11 189 89 100 3 16 334 150 184 3
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 0-4 New England Patriots 7 19 12 250 180 70 1 23 451 361 90 2
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 0-5 Cincinnati Bengals 17 18 13 224 144 80 1 25 419 204 215 1
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 0-6 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 7 24 16 243 130 113 1 21 325 222 103
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 0-7 @ St. Louis Rams 3 34 13 272 178 94 3 27 436 225 211
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 1-7 @ New Orleans Saints 21 16 9 243 181 62 1 25 351 120 231 5
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L 1-8 Baltimore Ravens 9 41 10 170 114 56 2 20 315 112 203 1
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 2-8 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 16 15 14 235 161 74 2 17 298 130 168 2
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 2-9 Carolina Panthers 17 31 22 306 257 49 2 22 330 201 129 1
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 2-10 Tennessee Titans 21 33 18 309 228 81 2 22 337 179 158 1
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 2-11 @ San Diego Chargers 10 23 13 202 147 55 2 20 277 132 145 1
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 2-12 @ Cincinnati Bengals 28 44 19 323 312 11 4 25 459 180 279 1
15 Sun December 19 boxscore L 2-13 Jacksonville Jaguars 14 24 19 269 197 72 1 20 442 261 181 2
16 Sun December 26 boxscore L 2-14 Indianapolis Colts 28 29 17 314 173 141 1 28 396 276 120