Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Cleveland Browns > 2004 Game Results & Schedule

2004 Cleveland Browns

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, AFC North Division  · 2004 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.4, Offense: -1.5, Defense: -1.9, SoS: 3.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 276 points (17.2/g), 27th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 390 points (24.4/g), 24th.
 Differential of -114 points (-7.1/g), 30th.  Expected W-L: 4.9-11.1.

Coach: Terry Robiskie (1-4-0) and Butch Davis (3-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Rob Chudzinski and Terry Robiskie
 Defensive Coordinator: Dave Campo
 Other Notable Asst.: Todd Bowles (Secondary) and Chuck Pagano (Secondary)

Stadium: Cleveland Browns Stadium
 Training Camp: Cleveland Browns Training Facility (Berea, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 Baltimore Ravens 20 3 10 250 165 85 16 254 166 88 3
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 1-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 12 19 12 202 66 136 3 20 441 315 126 4
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 1-2 @ New York Giants 10 27 18 285 161 124 3 25 390 274 116
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 2-2 Washington Redskins 17 13 14 280 184 96 1 13 265 192 73 2
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 2-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 23 34 17 305 207 98 1 21 401 231 170 1
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 3-3 Cincinnati Bengals 34 17 21 449 310 139 4 11 189 131 58 1
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L OT 3-4 Philadelphia Eagles 31 34 27 394 229 165 3 23 488 367 121 1
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L 3-5 @ Baltimore Ravens 13 27 13 217 126 91 2 15 240 134 106 1
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 3-6 Pittsburgh Steelers 10 24 12 228 160 68 4 18 300 120 180 1
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 3-7 New York Jets 7 10 13 216 117 99 1 17 235 78 157 1
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 3-8 @ Cincinnati Bengals 48 58 23 462 386 76 2 26 504 251 253 3
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 3-9 New England Patriots 15 42 16 287 241 46 4 27 412 187 225 3
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 3-10 @ Buffalo Bills 7 37 6 26 -3 29 5 22 321 106 215 3
15 Sun December 19 boxscore L 3-11 San Diego Chargers 0 21 11 231 105 126 1 16 257 83 174 1
16 Sun December 26 boxscore L 3-12 @ Miami Dolphins 7 10 14 285 143 142 4 19 280 164 116 2
17 Sun January 2 boxscore W 4-12 @ Houston Texans 22 14 18 364 227 137 2 18 238 102 136 1