Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

2008 Cleveland Browns

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, Finished 4th in AFC North Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.6, Offense: -5.2, Defense: 0.6, SoS: 2.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 232 points (14.5/g), 30th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 350 points (21.9/g), 16th.
 Differential of -118 points (-7.4/g), 27th.  Expected W-L: 4.4-11.6.

Coach: Romeo Crennel (4-12-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Rob Chudzinski
 Defensive Coordinator: Mel Tucker

Stadium: Cleveland Browns Stadium
 Training Camp: Cleveland Browns Training Facility (Berea, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore L 0-1 Dallas Cowboys 10 28 11 205 114 91 30 487 320 167 1 0.66 -25.03 2.38
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 0-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 6 10 17 208 155 53 2 14 281 164 117 -9.98 0.53 3.71
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 0-3 @ Baltimore Ravens 10 28 11 169 99 70 3 21 273 122 151 2 -24.26 1.49 -0.11
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 1-3 @ Cincinnati Bengals 20 12 19 261 127 134 2 14 211 142 69 5 -2.43 14.57 -1.13
5 Bye Week
6 Mon October 13 boxscore W 2-3 New York Giants 35 14 20 454 310 144 23 373 192 181 3 22.07 2.76 -4.84
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 2-4 @ Washington Redskins 11 14 16 236 134 102 17 351 158 193 1 -9.31 -0.20 5.94
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 3-4 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 23 17 15 327 236 91 23 380 267 113 1 7.20 -8.94 6.56
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L 3-5 Baltimore Ravens 27 37 14 274 210 64 2 21 429 236 193 -15.27 -9.69 13.06
10 Thu November 6 boxscore L 3-6 Denver Broncos 30 34 20 399 239 160 1 26 564 441 123 1 10.16 -27.02 9.69
11 Mon November 17 boxscore W 4-6 @ Buffalo Bills 29 27 18 337 176 161 19 334 148 186 4 1.47 5.88 -5.45
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 4-7 Houston Texans 6 16 15 240 145 95 5 19 383 271 112 2 -19.59 1.30 7.19
13 Sun November 30 boxscore L 4-8 Indianapolis Colts 6 10 13 193 92 101 2 14 215 125 90 3 -13.73 9.43 0.08
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 4-9 @ Tennessee Titans 9 28 12 178 143 35 1 21 390 155 235 3 -16.97 -1.46 2.60
15 Mon December 15 boxscore L 4-10 @ Philadelphia Eagles 10 30 11 196 139 57 2 21 418 284 134 3 -22.57 -0.41 -0.14
16 Sun December 21 boxscore L 4-11 Cincinnati Bengals 0 14 13 182 41 141 4 12 246 55 191 1 -28.20 3.44 7.68
17 Sun December 28 boxscore L 4-12 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 0 31 8 126 20 106 2 20 369 193 176 1 -28.13 -8.48 4.06