Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1971 Game Results & Schedule

1971 Baltimore Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-4-0, Finished 2nd in AFC East Division  · 1971 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 10.4, Offense: 2.0, Defense: 8.5, SoS: -1.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 313 points (22.4/g), 5th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 140 points (10.0/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 173 points (12.4/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 12.2-1.8.

Coach: Don McCafferty (10-4-0)

Stadium: Memorial Stadium (Baltimore)
 Training Camp: McDaniel College (Western Maryland College) (Westminster, Maryland)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 19 boxscore W 1-0 New York Jets 22 0 16 319 66 253 1 7 118 75 43
2 Sun September 26 boxscore L 1-1 Cleveland Browns 13 14 12 178 41 137 8 18 267 149 118 4
3 Sun October 3 boxscore W 2-1 @ New England Patriots 23 3 24 358 222 136 2 9 151 62 89 1
4 Sun October 10 boxscore W 3-1 @ Buffalo Bills 43 0 19 401 187 214 3 4 49 45 4 6
5 Sun October 17 boxscore W 4-1 @ New York Giants 31 7 19 363 122 241 15 251 164 87 5
6 Mon October 25 boxscore L 4-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 3 10 16 276 147 129 3 9 153 86 67 1
7 Sun October 31 boxscore W 5-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 34 21 19 383 312 71 2 14 181 155 26 2
8 Mon November 8 boxscore W 6-2 Los Angeles Rams 24 17 17 249 94 155 2 12 262 154 108 2
9 Sun November 14 boxscore W 7-2 @ New York Jets 14 13 15 189 70 119 3 9 188 113 75 3
10 Sun November 21 boxscore L 7-3 @ Miami Dolphins 14 17 14 268 168 100 3 16 249 81 168 1
11 Sun November 28 boxscore W 8-3 @ Oakland Raiders 37 14 19 306 96 210 1 20 311 246 65 6
12 Sun December 5 boxscore W 9-3 Buffalo Bills 24 0 16 310 130 180 2 8 182 106 76 6
13 Sat December 11 boxscore W 10-3 Miami Dolphins 14 3 19 225 121 104 14 247 151 96 2
14 Sun December 19 boxscore L 10-4 New England Patriots 17 21 17 246 146 100 2 11 243 152 91 2
Playoffs
Division Sun December 26 boxscore W 11-4 @ Cleveland Browns 20 3 16 271 143 128 3 11 165 96 69 5
ConfChamp Sun January 2 boxscore L 11-5 @ Miami Dolphins 0 21 16 298 209 89 3 13 286 142 144 1