Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1985 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1985 Indianapolis Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 4th in AFC East Division  · 1985 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.6, Offense: -0.3, Defense: -2.4, SoS: 1.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 320 points (20.0/g), 17th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 386 points (24.1/g), 21st.
 Differential of -66 points (-4.1/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 6.3-9.7.

Coach: Rod Dowhower (5-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Billie Matthews
 Defensive Coordinator: George Hill
 Other Notable Asst.: Brad Childress (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Hoosier Dome
 Training Camp: Anderson University (Anderson, Indiana)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore L 0-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 3 45 9 159 112 47 2 30 445 282 163 1
2 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-2 @ Miami Dolphins 13 30 17 298 202 96 1 33 486 329 157 1
3 Sun September 22 boxscore W 1-2 Detroit Lions 14 6 24 355 127 228 3 10 204 99 105 2
4 Sun September 29 boxscore L 1-3 @ New York Jets 20 25 17 320 217 103 1 23 392 227 165 1
5 Sun October 6 boxscore W 2-3 Buffalo Bills 49 17 28 464 183 281 1 15 252 184 68 3
6 Sun October 13 boxscore L 2-4 Denver Broncos 10 15 12 237 117 120 3 20 351 223 128 1
7 Sun October 20 boxscore L 2-5 @ Buffalo Bills 9 21 14 191 65 126 3 13 182 61 121 3
8 Sun October 27 boxscore W 3-5 Green Bay Packers 37 10 24 496 266 230 2 17 277 203 74 6
9 Sun November 3 boxscore L 3-6 New York Jets 17 35 15 258 205 53 5 19 349 148 201 3
10 Sun November 10 boxscore L 3-7 @ New England Patriots 15 34 16 282 179 103 5 17 297 156 141 1
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 3-8 Miami Dolphins 20 34 17 352 210 142 4 25 458 323 135 2
12 Sun November 24 boxscore L 3-9 @ Kansas City Chiefs 7 20 11 211 86 125 1 21 358 231 127 1
13 Sun December 1 boxscore L 3-10 New England Patriots 31 38 23 300 170 130 2 24 412 276 136 1
14 Sun December 8 boxscore L 3-11 @ Chicago Bears 10 17 10 232 133 99 22 328 137 191
15 Sun December 15 boxscore W 4-11 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 31 23 23 384 127 257 1 23 387 230 157 4
16 Sun December 22 boxscore W 5-11 Houston Oilers 34 16 22 467 168 299 18 421 345 76 3