Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2001 Game Results & Schedule

2001 Indianapolis Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 4th in AFC East Division  · 2001 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.8, Offense: 6.1, Defense: -9.8, SoS: 0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 413 points (25.8/g), 2nd of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 486 points (30.4/g), 31st.
 Differential of -73 points (-4.6/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 6.5-9.5.

Coach: Jim Mora (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Tom Moore
 Defensive Coordinator: Vic Fangio

Stadium: RCA Dome
 Training Camp: Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology (Terre Haute, Indiana)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 @ New York Jets 45 24 22 376 222 154 3 17 330 192 138 2 15.45 6.88 -3.53
2 Sun September 23 boxscore W 2-0 Buffalo Bills 42 26 28 555 418 137 3 21 374 229 145 1 22.35 -7.49 0.34
3 Sun September 30 boxscore L 2-1 @ New England Patriots 13 44 20 322 240 82 4 19 336 159 177 -20.47 -11.16 2.49
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 14 boxscore L 2-2 Oakland Raiders 18 23 26 352 234 118 2 18 317 216 101 1 -3.84 2.10 -1.50
6 Sun October 21 boxscore L 2-3 New England Patriots 17 38 28 484 305 179 2 19 385 262 123 10.17 -21.01 -7.44
7 Thu October 25 boxscore W 3-3 @ Kansas City Chiefs 35 28 17 373 179 194 1 25 415 314 101 3 7.27 -2.68 3.67
8 Sun November 4 boxscore W 4-3 @ Buffalo Bills 30 14 17 305 161 144 1 14 232 148 84 2 2.08 18.17 -8.76
9 Sun November 11 boxscore L 4-4 Miami Dolphins 24 27 19 289 224 65 3 14 375 241 134 3 -9.44 -0.10 4.43
10 Sun November 18 boxscore L 4-5 @ New Orleans Saints 20 34 18 339 262 77 1 25 378 221 157 6.16 -17.30 -3.06
11 Sun November 25 boxscore L 4-6 San Francisco 49ers 21 40 30 491 364 127 5 16 340 169 171 1 -1.05 -5.86 -11.92
12 Sun December 2 boxscore L 4-7 @ Baltimore Ravens 27 39 16 314 263 51 4 20 398 268 130 4 -21.29 6.49 5.39
13 Mon December 10 boxscore L 4-8 @ Miami Dolphins 6 41 16 254 170 84 4 24 366 183 183 -15.33 -25.97 7.62
14 Sun December 16 boxscore W 5-8 Atlanta Falcons 41 27 29 512 325 187 1 21 316 250 66 1 20.38 -1.76 -5.30
15 Sun December 23 boxscore L 5-9 New York Jets 28 29 18 393 260 133 2 26 451 285 166 2 6.91 -9.96 -0.19
16 Sun December 30 boxscore L 5-10 @ St. Louis Rams 17 42 17 261 178 83 1 27 483 359 124 1 0.30 -30.07 1.43
17 Sun January 6 boxscore W 6-10 Denver Broncos 29 10 22 335 184 151 1 17 219 104 115 4 4.09 16.63 3.51