Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

2006 Indianapolis Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, AFC South Division  · 2006 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.9, Offense: 6.9, Defense: -1.1, SoS: 1.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 427 points (26.7/g), 2nd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 360 points (22.5/g), 23rd.
 Differential of 67 points (4.2/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 9.6-6.4.

Coach: Tony Dungy (12-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Tom Moore
 Defensive Coordinator: Ron Meeks
 Other Notable Asst.: Leslie Frazier (Defensive Backs) and Alan Williams (Secondary)

Stadium: RCA Dome
 Training Camp: Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology (Terre Haute, Indiana)


Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 10 boxscore W 1-0 @ New York Giants 26 21 22 327 272 55 1 23 433 247 186 2
2 Sun September 17 boxscore W 2-0 Houston Texans 43 24 34 515 390 125 1 18 299 191 108 2
3 Sun September 24 boxscore W 3-0 Jacksonville Jaguars 21 14 14 272 209 63 20 297 106 191 2
4 Sun October 1 boxscore W 4-0 @ New York Jets 31 28 26 352 192 160 23 321 186 135 3
5 Sun October 8 boxscore W 5-0 Tennessee Titans 14 13 20 320 166 154 2 15 277 63 214 1
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 22 boxscore W 6-0 Washington Redskins 36 22 25 452 342 110 19 325 211 114
8 Sun October 29 boxscore W 7-0 @ Denver Broncos 34 31 23 437 345 92 24 396 169 227 1
9 Sun November 5 boxscore W 8-0 @ New England Patriots 27 20 24 354 301 53 2 24 349 201 148 5
10 Sun November 12 boxscore W 9-0 Buffalo Bills 17 16 26 384 236 148 2 10 162 51 111
11 Sun November 19 boxscore L 9-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 14 21 22 335 247 88 4 24 342 225 117 2
12 Sun November 26 boxscore W 10-1 Philadelphia Eagles 45 21 27 420 183 237 1 20 300 151 149 3
13 Sun December 3 boxscore L 10-2 @ Tennessee Titans 17 20 20 451 351 100 2 21 382 163 219 2
14 Sun December 10 boxscore L 10-3 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 17 44 23 339 305 34 1 23 447 72 375 1
15 Mon December 18 boxscore W 11-3 Cincinnati Bengals 34 16 27 394 282 112 1 20 278 145 133 1
16 Sun December 24 boxscore L 11-4 @ Houston Texans 24 27 19 319 205 114 1 22 354 163 191
17 Sun December 31 boxscore W 12-4 Miami Dolphins 27 22 24 399 282 117 1 19 354 204 150 1
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 6 boxscore W 13-4 Kansas City Chiefs 23 8 28 435 247 188 3 7 126 82 44 3
Division Sat January 13 boxscore W 14-4 @ Baltimore Ravens 15 6 15 261 161 100 2 13 244 161 83 4
ConfChamp Sun January 21 boxscore W 15-4 New England Patriots 38 34 32 455 330 125 1 17 319 226 93 1
SuperBowl Sun February 4 boxscore W 16-4 N Chicago Bears 29 17 24 430 239 191 3 11 265 154 111 5