Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1962 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1962 St. Louis Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-9-1, Finished 6th in NFL East Division  · 1962 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -7.3, Offense: -3.7, Defense: -3.6, SoS: -2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 287 points (20.5/g), 10th of 14 in the NFL. Allowed 361 points (25.8/g), 10th.
 Differential of -74 points (-5.3/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 5.1-8.9.

Coach: Wally Lemm (4-9-1)

Stadium: Busch Stadium (Sportsman's Par
 Training Camp: Lake Forest College (Lake Forest, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 16 boxscore W 1-0 @ Philadelphia Eagles 27 21 23 354 179 175 13 285 257 28 2
2 Sun September 23 boxscore L 1-1 @ Green Bay Packers 0 17 11 131 115 16 5 20 334 163 171 4
3 Sun September 30 boxscore L 1-2 @ Washington Redskins 14 24 23 351 285 66 8 14 294 205 89 3
4 Sun October 7 boxscore L 1-3 New York Giants 14 31 15 224 120 104 2 21 332 231 101 2
5 Sun October 14 boxscore T 1-3-1 Washington Redskins 17 17 16 309 251 58 2 15 321 259 62 1
6 Sun October 21 boxscore L 1-4-1 Cleveland Browns 7 34 16 191 101 90 3 26 487 351 136
7 Sun October 28 boxscore W 2-4-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 28 24 14 349 239 110 5 20 379 178 201 4
8 Sun November 4 boxscore L 2-5-1 @ New York Giants 28 31 29 494 353 141 5 15 266 181 85 1
9 Sun November 11 boxscore L 2-6-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 17 26 17 335 220 115 5 16 253 59 194 1
10 Sun November 18 boxscore L 2-7-1 @ Cleveland Browns 14 38 20 359 149 210 4 22 361 225 136 2
11 Sun November 25 boxscore L 2-8-1 San Francisco 49ers 17 24 18 314 150 164 3 15 215 97 118
12 Sun December 2 boxscore L 2-9-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 7 19 14 271 213 58 4 23 412 174 238 2
13 Sun December 9 boxscore W 3-9-1 Dallas Cowboys 52 20 22 527 310 217 3 14 274 188 86 5
14 Sun December 16 boxscore W 4-9-1 Philadelphia Eagles 45 35 30 589 415 174 2 17 498 419 79 4