Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1965 Game Results & Schedule

1965 St. Louis Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-9-0, Finished 5th in NFL East Division  · 1965 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -7.0, Offense: -4.6, Defense: -2.4, SoS: -6.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 296 points (21.1/g), 9th of 14 in the NFL. Allowed 309 points (22.1/g), 7th.
 Differential of -13 points (-0.9/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 6.6-7.4.

Coach: Wally Lemm (5-9-0)

Stadium: Busch Stadium (Sportsman's Par
 Training Camp: Lake Forest College (Lake Forest, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 27 34 19 357 325 32 1 23 358 226 132
2 Sun September 26 boxscore W 1-1 @ Cleveland Browns 49 13 23 489 320 169 2 19 290 168 122 6
3 Mon October 4 boxscore W 2-1 Dallas Cowboys 20 13 20 353 156 197 3 9 181 96 85 3
4 Sun October 10 boxscore W 3-1 @ Washington Redskins 37 16 24 403 206 197 2 12 240 175 65 4
5 Sun October 17 boxscore W 4-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 20 7 12 344 275 69 3 9 142 -16 158 4
6 Sun October 24 boxscore L 4-2 Washington Redskins 20 24 22 309 188 121 2 15 251 177 74 1
7 Sun October 31 boxscore L 4-3 @ New York Giants 10 14 21 438 229 209 2 19 259 122 137 1
8 Sun November 7 boxscore W 5-3 Pittsburgh Steelers 21 17 16 276 171 105 18 339 201 138 1
9 Sun November 14 boxscore L 5-4 @ Chicago Bears 13 34 15 295 217 78 1 23 463 274 189 2
10 Sun November 21 boxscore L 5-5 New York Giants 15 28 20 336 282 54 5 11 227 140 87 1
11 Sun November 28 boxscore L 5-6 Philadelphia Eagles 24 28 17 297 169 128 5 24 477 248 229 4
12 Sun December 5 boxscore L 5-7 Los Angeles Rams 3 27 11 166 104 62 2 22 380 203 177 1
13 Sat December 11 boxscore L 5-8 @ Dallas Cowboys 13 27 17 339 251 88 18 403 324 79 1
14 Sun December 19 boxscore L 5-9 Cleveland Browns 24 27 14 160 50 110 4 16 287 146 141 3