Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Phoenix Cardinals > 1990 Game Results & Schedule

1990 Phoenix Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 5th in NFC East Division  · 1990 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -6.7, Offense: -1.9, Defense: -4.8, SoS: 1.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 268 points (16.8/g), 24th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 396 points (24.8/g), 24th.
 Differential of -128 points (-8.0/g), 26th.  Expected W-L: 4.5-11.5.

Coach: Joe Bugel (5-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jerry Rhome
 Defensive Coordinator: Joe Pascale
 Other Notable Asst.: Ted Cottrell (Defensive Line)

Stadium: Sun Devil Stadium
 Training Camp: Northern Arizona University (Flagstaff, Arizona)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-1 @ Washington Redskins 0 31 20 294 206 88 5 19 347 229 118
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W 1-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 23 21 14 234 89 145 1 17 327 223 104 3
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L 1-2 @ New Orleans Saints 7 28 15 297 186 111 2 21 297 146 151 1
4 Sun September 30 boxscore L 1-3 Washington Redskins 10 38 13 192 80 112 1 26 436 257 179
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 14 boxscore W 2-3 Dallas Cowboys 20 3 23 414 191 223 2 9 100 34 66 3
7 Sun October 21 boxscore L 2-4 @ New York Giants 19 20 14 221 96 125 18 321 164 157 2
8 Sun October 28 boxscore L 2-5 Chicago Bears 21 31 19 331 223 108 1 20 382 159 223 1
9 Sun November 4 boxscore L 2-6 @ Miami Dolphins 3 23 11 205 131 74 2 20 350 205 145 1
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 2-7 @ Buffalo Bills 14 45 11 127 46 81 4 20 360 154 206 2
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L 2-8 Green Bay Packers 21 24 21 441 280 161 2 22 375 250 125 2
12 Sun November 25 boxscore W 3-8 New England Patriots 34 14 25 363 162 201 1 16 256 142 114 2
13 Sun December 2 boxscore W 4-8 Indianapolis Colts 20 17 17 276 144 132 1 14 251 142 109 2
14 Sun December 9 boxscore W 5-8 @ Atlanta Falcons 24 13 20 361 216 145 2 15 318 222 96 4
15 Sun December 16 boxscore L 5-9 @ Dallas Cowboys 10 41 9 200 151 49 4 25 354 166 188 3
16 Sun December 23 boxscore L 5-10 New York Giants 21 24 20 452 368 84 2 20 348 185 163
17 Sat December 29 boxscore L 5-11 Philadelphia Eagles 21 23 18 337 264 73 2 24 394 220 174 1