Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003 Game Results & Schedule

2003 Arizona Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, Finished 4th in NFC West Division  · 2003 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -12.6, Offense: -6.3, Defense: -6.2, SoS: 1.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 225 points (14.1/g), 32nd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 452 points (28.2/g), 32nd.
 Differential of -227 points (-14.2/g), 32nd.  Expected W-L: 2.6-13.4.

Coach: Dave McGinnis (4-12-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jerry Sullivan
 Defensive Coordinator: Larry Marmie

Stadium: Sun Devil Stadium
 Training Camp: Northern Arizona University (Flagstaff, Arizona)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore L 0-1 @ Detroit Lions 24 42 21 434 339 95 3 16 261 195 66 0.72 -8.26 -7.60
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 0-2 Seattle Seahawks 0 38 18 286 193 93 6 16 323 193 130 -28.57 -12.25 2.20
3 Sun September 21 boxscore W 1-2 Green Bay Packers 20 13 21 354 273 81 1 18 311 245 66 2 8.60 1.77 -6.45
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 1-3 @ St. Louis Rams 13 37 7 161 125 36 3 34 401 268 133 1 -16.15 -21.23 13.90
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 1-4 @ Dallas Cowboys 7 24 9 151 119 32 2 18 365 268 97 1 -15.46 0.67 -1.17
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 1-5 Baltimore Ravens 18 26 16 320 230 90 3 13 285 72 213 -12.31 0.78 1.76
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W OT 2-5 San Francisco 49ers 16 13 18 314 93 221 1 15 255 149 106 1 -2.40 0.95 2.55
9 Sun November 2 boxscore W 3-5 Cincinnati Bengals 17 14 20 304 143 161 1 17 263 215 48 2 1.79 8.28 -5.53
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 3-6 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 15 28 19 379 283 96 1 11 246 159 87 1 -7.91 3.87 -13.24
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 3-7 @ Cleveland Browns 6 44 10 187 146 41 4 27 481 392 89 -20.14 -26.79 5.86
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L OT 3-8 St. Louis Rams 27 30 15 358 192 166 2 26 415 298 117 5 -10.54 7.29 0.28
13 Sun November 30 boxscore L 3-9 @ Chicago Bears 3 28 9 197 151 46 3 25 422 268 154 1 -23.47 -9.99 9.90
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 3-10 @ San Francisco 49ers 14 50 18 210 151 59 2 30 496 264 232 1 -11.53 -24.84 0.21
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 3-11 Carolina Panthers 17 20 23 317 146 171 2 17 298 231 67 2 -3.27 -2.27 3.00
16 Sun December 21 boxscore L 3-12 @ Seattle Seahawks 10 28 17 299 220 79 1 23 340 180 160 4 -9.44 -1.01 -5.06
17 Sun December 28 boxscore W 4-12 Minnesota Vikings 18 17 15 219 155 64 1 20 342 192 150 2 -7.48 1.06 8.62