Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

2008 Arizona Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 1st in NFC West Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.9, Offense: 4.1, Defense: -6.0, SoS: -1.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 427 points (26.7/g), 3rd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 426 points (26.6/g), 28th.
 Differential of 1 points (0.1/g), 18th.  Expected W-L: 8.0-8.0.

Coach: Ken Whisenhunt (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Todd Haley
 Defensive Coordinator: Clancy Pendergast
 Other Notable Asst.: Bill Davis (Linebackers) and Mike Miller (Wide Receivers)

Stadium: University of Phoenix Stadium
 Training Camp: Northern Arizona University (Flagstaff, Arizona)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 @ San Francisco 49ers 23 13 18 285 176 109 13 291 183 108 5
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 2-0 Miami Dolphins 31 10 22 445 364 81 17 236 164 72
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 2-1 @ Washington Redskins 17 24 19 313 197 116 2 21 323 187 136
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 2-2 @ New York Jets 35 56 33 468 426 42 7 23 373 284 89 1
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 3-2 Buffalo Bills 41 17 28 373 250 123 13 287 203 84 4
6 Sun October 12 boxscore W OT 4-2 Dallas Cowboys 30 24 14 276 226 50 3 15 374 301 73 1
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 4-3 @ Carolina Panthers 23 27 25 425 375 50 2 22 351 238 113 1
9 Sun November 2 boxscore W 5-3 @ St. Louis Rams 34 13 24 510 334 176 13 231 170 61 3
10 Mon November 10 boxscore W 6-3 San Francisco 49ers 29 24 21 374 328 46 19 336 217 119 3
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 7-3 @ Seattle Seahawks 26 20 24 458 382 76 3 18 196 153 43 4
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 7-4 New York Giants 29 37 27 371 348 23 2 18 321 234 87
13 Thu November 27 boxscore L 7-5 @ Philadelphia Eagles 20 48 12 260 235 25 4 32 437 252 185 1
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 8-5 St. Louis Rams 34 10 18 335 272 63 1 17 308 223 85 3
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 8-6 Minnesota Vikings 14 35 16 316 273 43 2 20 396 157 239 1
16 Sun December 21 boxscore L 8-7 @ New England Patriots 7 47 8 186 142 44 2 27 514 331 183
17 Sun December 28 boxscore W 9-7 Seattle Seahawks 34 21 19 457 346 111 2 24 330 243 87 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 3 boxscore W 10-7 Atlanta Falcons 30 24 15 357 271 86 1 20 250 190 60 3
Division Sat January 10 boxscore W 11-7 @ Carolina Panthers 33 13 21 360 215 145 1 16 269 194 75 6
ConfChamp Sun January 18 boxscore W 12-7 Philadelphia Eagles 32 25 21 369 267 102 1 22 454 357 97 3
SuperBowl Sun February 1 boxscore L 12-8 N Pittsburgh Steelers 23 27 23 407 374 33 2 20 292 234 58 1