Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Dallas Cowboys > 1967 Game Results & Schedule

1967 Dallas Cowboys

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-5-0, Finished 1st in NFL Capital Division  · 1967 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.9, Offense: 0.1, Defense: 2.9, SoS: -2.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 342 points (24.4/g), 6th of 16 in the NFL. Allowed 268 points (19.1/g), 6th.
 Differential of 74 points (5.3/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 9.0-5.0.

Coach: Tom Landry (9-5-0)

Stadium: Cotton Bowl
 Training Camp: California Lutheran College (Thousand Oaks, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 17 boxscore W 1-0 @ Cleveland Browns 21 14 19 370 189 181 4 12 221 210 11 3
2 Sun September 24 boxscore W 2-0 New York Giants 38 24 23 414 236 178 1 15 266 190 76 3
3 Sun October 1 boxscore L 2-1 Los Angeles Rams 13 35 20 272 221 51 4 25 356 135 221 1
4 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-1 @ Washington Redskins 17 14 18 320 205 115 2 14 253 237 16 3
5 Sun October 15 boxscore W 4-1 New Orleans Saints 14 10 18 234 109 125 3 12 207 165 42 3
6 Sun October 22 boxscore W 5-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 24 21 14 378 290 88 1 29 379 298 81 2
7 Sun October 29 boxscore L 5-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 14 21 13 306 192 114 5 23 341 165 176 6
8 Sun November 5 boxscore W 6-2 Atlanta Falcons 37 7 21 324 153 171 2 13 223 157 66 5
9 Sun November 12 boxscore W 7-2 @ New Orleans Saints 27 10 18 380 178 202 2 14 211 168 43 3
10 Sun November 19 boxscore L 7-3 Washington Redskins 20 27 27 446 342 104 5 16 314 265 49 2
11 Thu November 23 boxscore W 8-3 St. Louis Cardinals 46 21 18 436 300 136 1 15 317 222 95 4
12 Sun December 3 boxscore L 8-4 @ Baltimore Colts 17 23 13 223 89 134 4 16 310 260 50 4
13 Sun December 10 boxscore W 9-4 Philadelphia Eagles 38 17 22 325 158 167 4 12 102 79 23 5
14 Sat December 16 boxscore L 9-5 @ San Francisco 49ers 16 24 17 271 137 134 4 20 371 239 132 4
Playoffs
Division Sun December 24 boxscore W 10-5 Cleveland Browns 52 14 22 401 223 178 2 15 322 163 159 1
ConfChamp Sun December 31 boxscore L 10-6 @ Green Bay Packers 17 21 11 192 100 92 2 18 195 115 80 2