Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1970 Game Results & Schedule

1970 Dallas Cowboys

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-4-0, Finished 1st in NFC East Division  · 1970 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.0, Offense: 2.5, Defense: 4.5, SoS: 1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 299 points (21.4/g), 10th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 221 points (15.8/g), 4th.
 Differential of 78 points (5.6/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 9.4-4.6.

Coach: Tom Landry (10-4-0)

Stadium: Cotton Bowl
 Training Camp: California Lutheran College (Thousand Oaks, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 20 boxscore W 1-0 @ Philadelphia Eagles 17 7 20 297 99 198 3 13 225 121 104 4
2 Sun September 27 boxscore W 2-0 New York Giants 28 10 24 360 161 199 2 15 238 139 99 3
3 Sun October 4 boxscore L 2-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 7 20 17 269 128 141 2 15 309 164 145 2
4 Sun October 11 boxscore W 3-1 Atlanta Falcons 13 0 13 257 39 218 3 9 128 44 84 3
5 Sun October 18 boxscore L 3-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 13 54 14 286 126 160 4 19 258 145 113
6 Sun October 25 boxscore W 4-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 27 16 15 327 132 195 1 12 236 183 53 3
7 Sun November 1 boxscore W 5-2 Philadelphia Eagles 21 17 8 278 232 46 1 20 396 245 151 4
8 Sun November 8 boxscore L 5-3 @ New York Giants 20 23 9 263 161 102 20 338 136 202 3
9 Mon November 16 boxscore L 5-4 St. Louis Cardinals 0 38 14 243 140 103 6 19 392 150 242 1
10 Sun November 22 boxscore W 6-4 @ Washington Redskins 45 21 22 370 189 181 1 20 304 135 169 2
11 Thu November 26 boxscore W 7-4 Green Bay Packers 16 3 15 352 201 151 9 129 51 78 1
12 Sun December 6 boxscore W 8-4 Washington Redskins 34 0 24 424 148 276 1 9 166 99 67 4
13 Sat December 12 boxscore W 9-4 @ Cleveland Browns 6 2 12 174 52 122 1 13 299 236 63 4
14 Sun December 20 boxscore W 10-4 Houston Oilers 52 10 22 549 341 208 3 12 151 65 86 5
Playoffs
Division Sat December 26 boxscore W 11-4 Detroit Lions 5 0 14 231 22 209 1 7 156 80 76 3
ConfChamp Sun January 3 boxscore W 12-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 17 10 22 319 90 229 1 15 307 246 61 2
SuperBowl Sun January 17 boxscore L 12-5 N Baltimore Colts 13 16 9 217 113 104 4 14 329 260 69 7