Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1973 Game Results & Schedule

1973 Dallas Cowboys

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-4-0, Finished 1st in NFC East Division  · 1973 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 12.8, Offense: 6.8, Defense: 6.0, SoS: -0.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 382 points (27.3/g), 2nd of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 203 points (14.5/g), 7th.
 Differential of 179 points (12.8/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 11.4-2.6.

Coach: Tom Landry (10-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jim Myers
 Defensive Coordinator: Ernie Stautner

Stadium: Texas Stadium
 Training Camp: California Lutheran College (Thousand Oaks, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 16 boxscore W 1-0 @ Chicago Bears 20 17 17 272 84 188 3 12 202 30 172 6
2 Mon September 24 boxscore W 2-0 New Orleans Saints 40 3 24 355 186 169 1 17 236 98 138 2
3 Sun September 30 boxscore W 3-0 St. Louis Cardinals 45 10 31 578 328 250 2 17 290 246 44 4
4 Mon October 8 boxscore L 3-1 @ Washington Redskins 7 14 20 269 87 182 1 13 174 103 71 1
5 Sun October 14 boxscore L 3-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 31 37 17 264 150 114 5 16 383 279 104 3
6 Sun October 21 boxscore W 4-2 New York Giants 45 28 22 360 126 234 1 21 335 219 116 2
7 Sun October 28 boxscore L 4-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 16 30 27 362 232 130 4 19 272 203 69
8 Sun November 4 boxscore W 5-3 Cincinnati Bengals 38 10 17 300 181 119 1 16 271 146 125 4
9 Sun November 11 boxscore W 6-3 @ New York Giants 23 10 14 195 54 141 2 18 267 186 81 6
10 Sun November 18 boxscore W 7-3 Philadelphia Eagles 31 10 16 393 107 286 3 12 251 133 118 2
11 Thu November 22 boxscore L 7-4 Miami Dolphins 7 14 16 267 136 131 1 16 260 103 157 1
12 Sun December 2 boxscore W 8-4 @ Denver Broncos 22 10 14 263 189 74 12 229 147 82 3
13 Sun December 9 boxscore W 9-4 Washington Redskins 27 7 22 414 221 193 3 9 155 96 59 3
14 Sun December 16 boxscore W 10-4 @ St. Louis Cardinals 30 3 24 459 252 207 1 10 141 6 135 4
Playoffs
Division Sun December 23 boxscore W 11-4 Los Angeles Rams 27 16 15 298 136 162 4 11 192 99 93 3
ConfChamp Sun December 30 boxscore L 11-5 Minnesota Vikings 10 27 9 153 63 90 6 20 306 103 203 4