Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976 Game Results & Schedule

1976 Dallas Cowboys

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-3-0, Finished 1st in NFC East Division  · 1976 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.5, Offense: 0.5, Defense: 4.0, SoS: -2.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 296 points (21.1/g), 10th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 194 points (13.9/g), 5th.
 Differential of 102 points (7.3/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 10.2-3.8.

Coach: Tom Landry (11-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jim Myers
 Defensive Coordinator: Ernie Stautner

Stadium: Texas Stadium
 Training Camp: California Lutheran College (Thousand Oaks, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 Philadelphia Eagles 27 7 24 445 265 180 3 18 280 144 136 5
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 @ New Orleans Saints 24 6 22 423 225 198 4 11 163 94 69 1
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 3-0 Baltimore Colts 30 27 21 457 365 92 3 25 400 216 184 1
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 4-0 @ Seattle Seahawks 28 13 25 411 200 211 1 19 243 140 103 1
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 5-0 @ New York Giants 24 14 18 331 168 163 18 291 153 138 1
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 5-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 17 21 23 380 229 151 1 26 436 346 90 4
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 6-1 Chicago Bears 31 21 29 529 288 241 3 8 110 17 93
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 7-1 @ Washington Redskins 20 7 18 253 118 135 10 146 58 88 3
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 8-1 New York Giants 9 3 12 257 161 96 1 18 269 83 186 3
10 Mon November 15 boxscore W 9-1 Buffalo Bills 17 10 14 228 165 63 1 19 250 103 147 1
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 9-2 @ Atlanta Falcons 10 17 15 307 125 182 4 13 230 89 141 2
12 Thu November 25 boxscore W 10-2 St. Louis Cardinals 19 14 16 295 126 169 3 24 377 249 128 2
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 11-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 26 7 22 365 248 117 1 13 176 42 134
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 11-3 Washington Redskins 14 27 10 203 54 149 4 24 359 175 184 4
Playoffs
Division Sun December 19 boxscore L 11-4 Los Angeles Rams 12 14 14 211 126 85 4 17 250 130 120 3