Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1977 Game Results & Schedule

1977 Dallas Cowboys

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-2-0, Finished 1st in NFC East Division  · 1977 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.8, Offense: 7.6, Defense: 0.2, SoS: -1.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 345 points (24.6/g), 2nd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 212 points (15.1/g), 8th.
 Differential of 133 points (9.5/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 10.6-3.4.

Coach: Tom Landry (12-2-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Dan Reeves
 Defensive Coordinator: Ernie Stautner

Stadium: Texas Stadium
 Training Camp: California Lutheran College (Thousand Oaks, California)


Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 18 boxscore W OT 1-0 @ Minnesota Vikings 16 10 16 297 166 131 1 20 294 138 156 5
2 Sun September 25 boxscore W 2-0 New York Giants 41 21 25 444 259 185 1 14 161 92 69 5
3 Sun October 2 boxscore W 3-0 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 23 7 23 415 210 205 3 10 163 87 76 2
4 Sun October 9 boxscore W 4-0 @ St. Louis Cardinals 30 24 22 388 124 264 2 15 320 174 146 2
5 Sun October 16 boxscore W 5-0 Washington Redskins 34 16 23 435 264 171 3 12 116 1 115 2
6 Sun October 23 boxscore W 6-0 @ Philadelphia Eagles 16 10 17 288 139 149 15 186 72 114 3
7 Sun October 30 boxscore W 7-0 Detroit Lions 37 0 20 344 168 176 1 7 120 46 74 3
8 Sun November 6 boxscore W 8-0 @ New York Giants 24 10 13 254 171 83 13 121 2 119 2
9 Mon November 14 boxscore L 8-1 St. Louis Cardinals 17 24 16 236 80 156 3 19 295 137 158 2
10 Sun November 20 boxscore L 8-2 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 13 28 20 337 201 136 2 17 320 92 228 1
11 Sun November 27 boxscore W 9-2 @ Washington Redskins 14 7 19 282 132 150 2 18 334 201 133 1
12 Sun December 4 boxscore W 10-2 Philadelphia Eagles 24 14 19 432 164 268 4 14 243 171 72 2
13 Mon December 12 boxscore W 11-2 @ San Francisco 49ers 42 35 24 398 215 183 19 362 269 93
14 Sun December 18 boxscore W 12-2 Denver Broncos 14 6 15 262 150 112 2 12 178 80 98 1
Playoffs
Division Mon December 26 boxscore W 13-2 Chicago Bears 37 7 20 365 132 233 3 15 224 143 81 7
ConfChamp Sun January 1 boxscore W 14-2 Minnesota Vikings 23 6 16 328 158 170 2 12 214 148 66 4
SuperBowl Sun January 15 boxscore W 15-2 N Denver Broncos 27 10 17 325 182 143 2 11 156 35 121 8