Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Dallas Cowboys > 1989 Game Results & Schedule

1989 Dallas Cowboys

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

1-15-0, Finished 5th in NFC East Division  · 1989 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -10.4, Offense: -7.6, Defense: -2.8, SoS: 1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 204 points (12.8/g), 28th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 393 points (24.6/g), 24th.
 Differential of -189 points (-11.8/g), 28th.  Expected W-L: 2.8-13.2.

Coach: Jimmy Johnson (1-15-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: David Shula
 Defensive Coordinator: Dave Wannstedt
 Other Notable Asst.: Dave Campo (Defensive Assistant) and Butch Davis (Defensive Line)

Stadium: Texas Stadium
 Training Camp: California Lutheran College (Thousand Oaks, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 10 boxscore L 0-1 @ New Orleans Saints 0 28 10 174 154 20 2 26 344 145 199 1
2 Sun September 17 boxscore L 0-2 @ Atlanta Falcons 21 27 18 349 241 108 3 23 333 243 90
3 Sun September 24 boxscore L 0-3 Washington Redskins 7 30 10 190 156 34 4 20 373 208 165 1
4 Sun October 1 boxscore L 0-4 New York Giants 13 30 12 288 201 87 2 20 342 205 137 5
5 Sun October 8 boxscore L 0-5 @ Green Bay Packers 13 31 12 213 168 45 2 28 502 313 189 1
6 Sun October 15 boxscore L 0-6 San Francisco 49ers 14 31 19 330 270 60 3 17 318 172 146 1
7 Sun October 22 boxscore L 0-7 @ Kansas City Chiefs 28 36 14 282 166 116 1 26 423 221 202
8 Sun October 29 boxscore L 0-8 Phoenix Cardinals 10 19 18 309 264 45 3 17 300 142 158
9 Sun November 5 boxscore W 1-8 @ Washington Redskins 13 3 17 262 114 148 20 346 296 50 2
10 Sun November 12 boxscore L 1-9 @ Phoenix Cardinals 20 24 21 444 367 77 4 15 385 316 69
11 Sun November 19 boxscore L 1-10 Miami Dolphins 14 17 28 428 261 167 2 18 303 238 65 1
12 Thu November 23 boxscore L 1-11 Philadelphia Eagles 0 27 10 191 68 123 5 22 381 243 138 1
13 Sun December 3 boxscore L 1-12 Los Angeles Rams 31 35 20 303 165 138 4 20 403 325 78 3
14 Sun December 10 boxscore L 1-13 @ Philadelphia Eagles 10 20 14 194 107 87 1 19 280 158 122
15 Sat December 16 boxscore L 1-14 @ New York Giants 0 15 7 108 67 41 1 14 273 133 140
16 Sun December 24 boxscore L 1-15 Green Bay Packers 10 20 16 229 116 113 5 16 250 207 43 1