Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Dallas Cowboys > 1997 Game Results & Schedule

1997 Dallas Cowboys

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 4th in NFC East Division  · 1997 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -0.8, Offense: -1.7, Defense: 1.0, SoS: -0.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 304 points (19.0/g), 22nd of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 314 points (19.6/g), 13th.
 Differential of -10 points (-0.6/g), 17th.  Expected W-L: 7.7-8.3.

Coach: Barry Switzer (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ernie Zampese
 Defensive Coordinator: Dave Campo

Stadium: Texas Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Edward's University (Austin, Texas)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun August 31 boxscore W 1-0 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 37 7 21 380 295 85 15 174 89 85 2
2 Sun September 7 boxscore L OT 1-1 @ Arizona Cardinals 22 25 15 327 147 180 1 21 286 220 66 4
3 Mon September 15 boxscore W 2-1 Philadelphia Eagles 21 20 18 279 187 92 2 16 333 176 157
4 Bye Week
5 Sun September 28 boxscore W 3-1 Chicago Bears 27 3 13 180 124 56 1 17 243 102 141 2
6 Sun October 5 boxscore L 3-2 @ New York Giants 17 20 27 428 310 118 2 13 166 109 57
7 Mon October 13 boxscore L 3-3 @ Washington Redskins 16 21 16 290 175 115 1 16 255 139 116 1
8 Sun October 19 boxscore W 4-3 Jacksonville Jaguars 26 22 24 337 238 99 15 271 229 42 1
9 Sun October 26 boxscore L 4-4 @ Philadelphia Eagles 12 13 14 244 93 151 17 274 120 154
10 Sun November 2 boxscore L 4-5 @ San Francisco 49ers 10 17 16 271 184 87 2 18 301 173 128 2
11 Sun November 9 boxscore W 5-5 Arizona Cardinals 24 6 19 329 204 125 1 18 274 173 101 1
12 Sun November 16 boxscore W 6-5 Washington Redskins 17 14 20 312 207 105 16 259 155 104
13 Sun November 23 boxscore L 6-6 @ Green Bay Packers 17 45 11 213 120 93 2 29 409 189 220 1
14 Thu November 27 boxscore L 6-7 Tennessee Oilers 14 27 16 386 340 46 5 14 245 81 164 1
15 Mon December 8 boxscore L 6-8 Carolina Panthers 13 23 9 216 138 78 1 22 324 169 155 1
16 Sun December 14 boxscore L 6-9 @ Cincinnati Bengals 24 31 29 402 274 128 2 17 419 262 157 2
17 Sun December 21 boxscore L 6-10 New York Giants 7 20 11 184 105 79 3 17 283 136 147 1