Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1979 Game Results & Schedule

1979 Denver Broncos

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in AFC West Division  · 1979 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.1, Offense: -1.6, Defense: 5.7, SoS: 2.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 289 points (18.1/g), 20th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 262 points (16.4/g), 5th.
 Differential of 27 points (1.7/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 8.9-7.1.

Coach: Red Miller (10-6-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Joe Collier

Stadium: Mile High Stadium
 Training Camp: Colorado State (Fort Collins, Colorado)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 2 boxscore W 1-0 Cincinnati Bengals 10 0 22 399 200 199 16 232 137 95
2 Thu September 6 boxscore L 1-1 Los Angeles Rams 9 13 12 179 106 73 2 15 277 181 96
3 Sun September 16 boxscore W OT 2-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 20 17 18 369 201 168 2 19 382 326 56
4 Sun September 23 boxscore W 3-1 Seattle Seahawks 37 34 23 344 254 90 3 22 350 197 153 4
5 Sun September 30 boxscore L 3-2 @ Oakland Raiders 3 27 21 291 210 81 3 16 277 187 90
6 Sun October 7 boxscore W 4-2 San Diego Chargers 7 0 11 193 33 160 1 19 374 305 69 4
7 Sun October 14 boxscore W 5-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 24 10 21 344 207 137 1 16 166 68 98 2
8 Mon October 22 boxscore L 5-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 7 42 16 329 276 53 3 27 530 294 236 3
9 Sun October 28 boxscore W 6-3 Kansas City Chiefs 20 3 20 381 269 112 2 12 210 108 102 3
10 Sun November 4 boxscore W 7-3 New Orleans Saints 10 3 19 349 201 148 3 13 239 117 122 1
11 Sun November 11 boxscore W 8-3 New England Patriots 45 10 21 289 182 107 3 8 92 34 58 3
12 Sun November 18 boxscore W 9-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 38 28 22 369 225 144 2 18 240 166 74 2
13 Sun November 25 boxscore L 9-4 Oakland Raiders 10 14 22 382 167 215 3 15 376 203 173 2
14 Sun December 2 boxscore W 10-4 @ Buffalo Bills 19 16 11 226 129 97 4 19 398 298 100 7
15 Sat December 8 boxscore L 10-5 @ Seattle Seahawks 23 28 27 363 222 141 3 21 382 308 74 2
16 Mon December 17 boxscore L 10-6 @ San Diego Chargers 7 17 20 335 224 111 5 17 327 230 97 4
Playoffs
WildCard Sun December 23 boxscore L 10-7 @ Houston Oilers 7 13 17 216 104 112 1 15 282 147 135 2