Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Player Comparison Tool

2000 Denver Broncos

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 2nd in AFC West Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.0, Offense: 7.8, Defense: -2.7, SoS: -2.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 485 points (30.3/g), 2nd of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 369 points (23.1/g), 23rd.
 Differential of 116 points (7.2/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 10.5-5.5.

Coach: Mike Shanahan (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Gary Kubiak
 Defensive Coordinator: Greg Robinson

Stadium: Mile High Stadium
 Training Camp: University of Northern Colorado (Greeley, Colorado)

Team Games & Schedule

Preseason Games Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
Regular Season
1 Mon September 4 boxscore L 0-1 @ St. Louis Rams 36 41 25 424 274 150 23 513 433 80 3 17.37 -19.93 -4.88
2 Sun September 10 boxscore W 1-1 Atlanta Falcons 42 14 29 407 255 152 12 186 139 47 3 20.64 17.43 -5.75
3 Sun September 17 boxscore W 2-1 @ Oakland Raiders 33 24 25 387 207 180 1 16 263 140 123 4 4.83 9.00 -5.63
4 Sun September 24 boxscore L 2-2 Kansas City Chiefs 22 23 21 342 197 145 3 21 294 245 49 3 -3.68 3.47 -5.00
5 Sun October 1 boxscore L 2-3 New England Patriots 19 28 26 405 326 79 2 19 314 260 54 1 -0.13 -6.18 0.55
6 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-3 @ San Diego Chargers 21 7 18 304 208 96 17 277 212 65 3 -2.43 13.23 1.64
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W 4-3 Cleveland Browns 44 10 24 499 353 146 12 278 240 38 3 23.91 21.13 -7.82
8 Sun October 22 boxscore L 4-4 @ Cincinnati Bengals 21 31 32 500 358 142 3 15 421 14 407 1 11.09 -13.21 -7.00
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 5 boxscore W 5-4 @ New York Jets 30 23 23 447 317 130 1 22 381 293 88 3 15.64 -2.98 -4.25
11 Mon November 13 boxscore W 6-4 Oakland Raiders 27 24 18 329 258 71 2 25 411 373 38 3 0.36 2.36 -0.86
12 Sun November 19 boxscore W 7-4 San Diego Chargers 38 37 34 536 443 93 5 14 385 299 86 3 3.91 1.68 -2.59
13 Sun November 26 boxscore W 8-4 @ Seattle Seahawks 38 31 25 538 237 301 5 17 354 269 85 3 2.46 14.20 -7.50
14 Sun December 3 boxscore W 9-4 @ New Orleans Saints 38 23 24 483 200 283 19 446 425 21 3 22.33 -15.29 8.75
15 Sun December 10 boxscore W 10-4 Seattle Seahawks 31 24 20 313 182 131 1 22 405 298 107 4 0.26 1.77 8.39
16 Sun December 17 boxscore L 10-5 @ Kansas City Chiefs 7 20 11 278 225 53 1 24 424 160 264 2 -12.03 -6.37 -7.85
17 Sat December 23 boxscore W 11-5 San Francisco 49ers 38 9 28 362 203 159 1 16 192 146 46 2 22.21 8.52 -1.09
Playoffs
WildCard Sun December 31 boxscore L 11-6 @ Baltimore Ravens 3 21 9 177 135 42 1 13 240 118 122 -26.99 4.53 2.81