Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Detroit Lions > 1936 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1936 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-4-0, Finished 3rd in NFL West Division  · 1936 NFL Season Summary

Scored 235 points (19.6/g), 2nd of 9 in the NFL. Allowed 102 points (8.5/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 133 points (11.1/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 10.5-1.5.

Coach: Potsy Clark (8-4-0)

 Training Camp: Cranbrook Educational Community (Bloomfield Hills, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 28 W 1-0 Chicago Cardinals 39 0
5 Sun October 11 W 2-0 @ Philadelphia Eagles 23 0
5 Wed October 14 W 3-0 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 14 7 15 276 60 216 4 54 13 41
5 Sun October 18 L 3-1 @ Green Bay Packers 18 20
6 Sun October 25 L 3-2 @ Chicago Bears 10 12
7 Sun November 1 L 3-3 @ New York Giants 7 14 16 254 22 232 4 9 201 72 129
7 Sun November 8 W 4-3 Pittsburgh Pirates 28 3
8 Sun November 15 W 5-3 New York Giants 38 0 17 397 56 341 3 14 196 79 117 8
10 Sun November 22 W 6-3 @ Chicago Cardinals 14 7
10 Thu November 26 W 7-3 Chicago Bears 13 7
11 Sun November 29 L 7-4 Green Bay Packers 17 26
12 Sun December 6 W 8-4 Brooklyn Dodgers 14 6