Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Detroit Lions > 1952 Game Results & Schedule

1952 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-3-0, NFL National Division  · 1952 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 11.3, Offense: 4.3, Defense: 6.9, SoS: -1.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 344 points (28.7/g), 2nd of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 192 points (16.0/g), 1st.
 Differential of 152 points (12.7/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 9.6-2.4.

Coach: Buddy Parker (9-3-0)

 Training Camp: Eastern Michigan University (Ypsilanti, Michigan)


Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 28 boxscore L 0-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 3 17 13 247 149 98 5 19 324 164 160 1
2 Fri October 3 boxscore W 1-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 17 14 22 361 195 166 4 12 196 157 39 4
3 Sun October 12 boxscore L 1-2 San Francisco 49ers 0 28 4 65 25 40 4 21 265 86 179 1
4 Sun October 19 boxscore W 2-2 Los Angeles Rams 24 16 14 273 193 80 5 16 285 194 91 4
5 Sun October 26 boxscore W 3-2 @ Green Bay Packers 52 17 21 378 216 162 2 21 405 352 53 9
6 Sun November 2 boxscore W 4-2 Cleveland Browns 17 6 20 303 161 142 3 15 214 107 107 4
7 Sun November 9 boxscore W 5-2 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 31 6 25 391 70 321 15 192 195 -3 3
8 Sun November 16 boxscore W 6-2 Dallas Texans 43 13 15 372 214 158 4 11 166 98 68 7
9 Sun November 23 boxscore L 6-3 @ Chicago Bears 23 24 17 259 110 149 4 18 395 216 179 5
10 Thu November 27 boxscore W 7-3 Green Bay Packers 48 24 23 394 262 132 3 17 299 196 103 8
11 Sun December 7 boxscore W 8-3 Chicago Bears 45 21 25 428 312 116 2 18 208 171 37 7
12 Sat December 13 boxscore W 9-3 Dallas Texans 41 6 20 517 301 216 2 12 296 164 132 4
Playoffs
Division Sun December 21 boxscore W 10-3 Los Angeles Rams 31 21 18 360 187 173 4 15 276 148 128 3
Championship Sun December 28 boxscore W 11-3 @ Cleveland Browns 17 7 10 258 59 199 22 384 157 227 2