Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1990 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1990 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, NFC Central Division  · 1990 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.6, Offense: 4.2, Defense: -5.9, SoS: 0.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 373 points (23.3/g), 5th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 413 points (25.8/g), 26th.
 Differential of -40 points (-2.5/g), 18th.  Expected W-L: 7.0-9.0.

Coach: Wayne Fontes (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mouse Davis
 Defensive Coordinator: Woody Widenhofer

Stadium: Pontiac Silverdome
 Training Camp: Silverdome (Pontiac, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 21 38 18 258 168 90 6 20 375 237 138 2
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W 1-1 Atlanta Falcons 21 14 17 264 181 83 2 14 295 173 122 1
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L 1-2 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 20 23 18 307 152 155 2 19 323 171 152 1
4 Sun September 30 boxscore L 1-3 Green Bay Packers 21 24 21 338 194 144 24 412 269 143 2
5 Sun October 7 boxscore W 2-3 @ Minnesota Vikings 34 27 24 383 279 104 2 22 340 199 141 2
6 Sun October 14 boxscore L 2-4 @ Kansas City Chiefs 24 43 20 328 192 136 2 25 566 256 310 1
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 28 boxscore W 3-4 @ New Orleans Saints 27 10 12 262 214 48 1 15 269 138 131 8
9 Sun November 4 boxscore L OT 3-5 Washington Redskins 38 41 12 351 187 164 1 39 676 482 194 4
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 3-6 Minnesota Vikings 7 17 14 237 127 110 5 15 270 126 144 1
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L 3-7 @ New York Giants 0 20 15 208 133 75 2 15 314 170 144
12 Thu November 22 boxscore W 4-7 Denver Broncos 40 27 22 421 248 173 1 19 284 211 73 2
13 Sun December 2 boxscore L OT 4-8 @ Chicago Bears 17 23 17 296 204 92 2 21 361 197 164
14 Mon December 10 boxscore L 4-9 Los Angeles Raiders 31 38 19 368 171 197 2 16 350 186 164 2
15 Sun December 16 boxscore W 5-9 Chicago Bears 38 21 20 411 310 101 3 19 225 88 137 2
16 Sat December 22 boxscore W 6-9 @ Green Bay Packers 24 17 17 352 184 168 3 24 314 234 80 4
17 Sun December 30 boxscore L 6-10 @ Seattle Seahawks 10 30 12 193 106 87 2 27 360 209 151 3