Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

1999 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 3rd in NFC Central Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.9, Offense: 0.1, Defense: 1.8, SoS: 2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 322 points (20.1/g), 15th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 323 points (20.2/g), 14th.
 Differential of -1 points (-0.1/g), 17th.  Expected W-L: 8.0-8.0.

Coach: Bobby Ross (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Sylvester Croom
 Defensive Coordinator: Larry Peccatiello
 Other Notable Asst.: Jim Zorn (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Pontiac Silverdome
 Training Camp: Saginaw Valley State (Saginaw, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 @ Seattle Seahawks 28 20 19 369 202 167 1 16 205 174 31 2 -5.55 8.03 7.31
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 Green Bay Packers 23 15 9 278 196 82 2 21 437 283 154 3 -5.23 6.54 1.84
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 2-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 21 31 18 311 193 118 2 21 383 228 155 -1.33 -10.97 -4.92
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 2-2 San Diego Chargers 10 20 14 229 192 37 3 15 256 192 64 2 -24.98 10.49 0.86
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 3-2 Minnesota Vikings 25 23 19 299 189 110 1 17 327 267 60 5 -3.04 6.85 11.59
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 4-2 @ Carolina Panthers 24 9 20 300 210 90 2 22 320 259 61 2 10.19 10.10 -11.48
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 5-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 20 3 13 256 109 147 18 292 220 72 2 -1.61 15.83 8.43
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 6-2 St. Louis Rams 31 27 17 332 311 21 20 332 275 57 2 4.24 -1.55 7.04
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 6-3 @ Arizona Cardinals 19 23 17 373 331 42 1 17 343 184 159 1 -2.58 3.37 -5.88
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 6-4 @ Green Bay Packers 17 26 20 335 225 110 2 24 371 307 64 -7.83 -14.18 2.97
12 Thu November 25 boxscore W 7-4 Chicago Bears 21 17 20 377 293 84 1 12 236 184 52 1 5.30 12.38 -15.69
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 8-4 Washington Redskins 33 17 12 292 261 31 16 333 217 116 4 -3.67 17.53 2.89
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 8-5 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 16 23 16 265 210 55 1 17 312 271 41 2 -9.13 -1.84 1.86
15 Sun December 19 boxscore L 8-6 @ Chicago Bears 10 28 19 339 236 103 4 27 396 292 104 2 -10.42 -9.97 4.60
16 Sat December 25 boxscore L 8-7 Denver Broncos 7 17 16 274 242 32 22 369 165 204 1 -3.28 -5.06 2.61
17 Sun January 2 boxscore L 8-8 @ Minnesota Vikings 17 24 20 302 286 16 2 20 379 242 137 3 3.42 -10.29 -7.95
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 8 boxscore L 8-9 @ Washington Redskins 13 27 14 258 213 45 2 23 389 166 223 2 -14.69 -3.56 8.45