Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 4th in NFC Central Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.4, Offense: -0.1, Defense: 1.5, SoS: 1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 307 points (19.2/g), 22nd of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 307 points (19.2/g), 11th.
 Differential of 0 points (0.0/g), 18th.  Expected W-L: 8.0-8.0.

Coach: Gary Moeller (4-3-0) and Bobby Ross (5-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Sylvester Croom
 Defensive Coordinator: Larry Peccatiello
 Other Notable Asst.: Jim Zorn (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Pontiac Silverdome
 Training Camp: Saginaw Valley State (Saginaw, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 3 boxscore W 1-0 @ New Orleans Saints 14 10 10 187 89 98 2 13 252 146 106 3
2 Sun September 10 boxscore W 2-0 Washington Redskins 15 10 15 244 182 62 2 20 333 229 104 4
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 2-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 10 31 13 243 226 17 3 22 331 211 120
4 Sun September 24 boxscore W 3-1 @ Chicago Bears 21 14 15 274 194 80 1 16 401 254 147 5
5 Sun October 1 boxscore L 3-2 Minnesota Vikings 24 31 27 355 226 129 1 19 439 261 178
6 Sun October 8 boxscore W 4-2 Green Bay Packers 31 24 11 253 179 74 1 19 339 270 69 5
7 Bye Week
8 Thu October 19 boxscore W 5-2 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 28 14 21 277 107 170 12 258 149 109 4
9 Sun October 29 boxscore L 5-3 @ Indianapolis Colts 18 30 18 328 174 154 4 24 420 281 139 5
10 Sun November 5 boxscore L 5-4 Miami Dolphins 8 23 14 253 154 99 3 15 293 104 189
11 Sun November 12 boxscore W 6-4 Atlanta Falcons 13 10 12 222 115 107 1 17 218 104 114 2
12 Sun November 19 boxscore W 7-4 @ New York Giants 31 21 22 314 219 95 2 25 373 320 53 4
13 Thu November 23 boxscore W 8-4 New England Patriots 34 9 17 299 189 110 1 15 215 149 66 2
14 Thu November 30 boxscore L 8-5 @ Minnesota Vikings 17 24 20 352 213 139 2 19 305 160 145 2
15 Sun December 10 boxscore L 8-6 @ Green Bay Packers 13 26 15 293 190 103 5 16 330 202 128 2
16 Sun December 17 boxscore W 9-6 @ New York Jets 10 7 16 288 78 210 1 12 240 189 51 2
17 Sun December 24 boxscore L 9-7 Chicago Bears 20 23 18 240 140 100 2 15 286 181 105 2